Buy new:
$4.58
List Price: $27.00
Save: $22.42 (83%)
+ $3.99 shipping
Arrives: Dec 3 - 8
Only 2 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Mercury Media Partners
Sold by Mercury Media Partners
Ships from
Mercury Media Partners


Return policy: Extended holiday return window till Jan 31, 2021
For the 2020 holiday season, returnable items shipped between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2021. You may be charged a restocking fee up to 50% of item's price for used or damaged returns and up to 100% for materially different item.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$6.44
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: HigherEdBooks5
Add to Cart
$6.50
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Deals4U.
Add to Cart
$27.00
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Marriage Pact: A Novel Hardcover – July 25, 2017

4.0 out of 5 stars 592 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$4.58
$3.71 $0.36

Jesse Eisenberg's latest fiction
"When You Finish Saving the World" Listen free with trial
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • The Marriage Pact: A Novel
  • +
  • Where the Crawdads Sing
Total price: $15.58
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

“This fast-paced nail-biter goes in unpredictable directions. . . . It also raises thoughtful questions about individual agency and marital commitment. With strong writing, intriguing characters, and a compelling conceit, this psychological thriller seems destined for the top of summer reading lists. Recommended as a fresh voice for readers of Gillian Flynn or Ruth Ware.”—Library Journal (starred review)

“Creepy and engrossing . . . [The Marriage Pact takes] readers deep into the heart of a marriage and exposes some of the darker drives, such as possession and control, that can lurk within even the most harmonious of unions.”—Booklist

“Riveting psychological suspense! This book will keep you up all night, while making you second-guess everything you know and everyone you’ve ever loved.”—Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Right Behind You

“A truly chilling thriller . . . It ranks with The Stepford Wives and Gone Girl as a terrifying look at what it really means to say ‘I do.’”—Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of Guilty Minds

The Marriage Pact is a tense, twisting, quirky novel of growing dread—and a love story with a richly imagined relationship between a wife and husband. Michelle Richmond looks with a gimlet eye at our therapy-obsessed culture and wonders if the experts who claim to have all the cures might themselves need therapy. Gripping, thought-provoking, and irresistible.”—Dean Koontz, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Corner

“Michelle Richmond is, simply put, a great storyteller. And The Marriage Pact, without gimmicks or tricks, is a twisting, suspenseful, keep-you-up-all-night thriller. But it’s more than that, too. It’s a deep, insightful, nearly voyeuristic view into modern marriage—what brings us together, what keeps us together, what tears us apart. A smart, engrossing, scary read!”—Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of The Red Hunter

“With a brilliant premise for a novel of psychological suspense, taut plotting, and deft writing, The Marriage Pact shows in gripping detail just what could go wrong when we try too hard to protect the love we cherish most.”—J. P. Delaney, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Before

“Clever and original—as smart as it is scary.”—Gin Phillips, author of Fierce Kingdom

“This sometimes disturbing, always thought-provoking stunner of a novel will keep you reading far too late into the night.”—Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King’s Daughter

“Every page of The Marriage Pact hummed with suspense. A daringly original novel about the best and worst of love—startling revelation after revelation kept me turning pages quickly, but Richmond’s gorgeous prose made me want to linger.”—Carla Buckley, author of The Deepest Secret

“The Marriage Pact is a terrifying thriller that distills modern marriage down to its confusing core. While the events of the novel are extraordinary, the questions that it asks about relationships are universal.”—Nina Sadowsky, author of Just Fall

“First-class suspense! You won’t be able to turn the pages fast enough.”—Paula Daly, author of Just What Kind of Mother Are You?

About the Author

Michelle Richmond is the bestselling author of The Year of Fog, No One You Know, Hum: Stories, Golden State, Dream of the Blue Room, and the award-winning The Girl in the Fall-Away Dress. A native of Mobile, Alabama, she lives with her husband and son in San Francisco.

Product details

  • Item Weight : 1.45 pounds
  • Hardcover : 432 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0385343299
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0385343299
  • Dimensions : 6.42 x 1.44 x 9.5 inches
  • Publisher : Bantam (July 25, 2017)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.0 out of 5 stars 592 ratings

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
592 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on November 18, 2017
Verified Purchase
25 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 9, 2017
Verified Purchase
22 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 3, 2018
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 31, 2017
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 28, 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 28, 2017
Verified Purchase
21 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 26, 2017
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Anne
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 3, 2018
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
2.0 out of 5 stars Absurd and disappointing
Reviewed in Canada on August 26, 2017
Verified Purchase
Susan M.
5.0 out of 5 stars Great author.
Reviewed in Canada on May 22, 2020
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Reviewed in Canada on September 16, 2017
Verified Purchase
Sandra
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Reviewed in Canada on April 9, 2018
Verified Purchase
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: fiction marriage novels