Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Marvel Comics 2013 Vintage Calendar
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 29, 2012
I've been buying these calendars for years that they're just perfect.

They're a bit geeky to be sure but not too geeky. They have a strong retro vibe to them that makes them cool.

Each comic cover has a brief description underneath it about that particular story.

The cool thing is that each cover can been removed from the calendar and is printed so that the mounting hole as well as the descriptions are perforated and removable. This means that each cover can be saved and framed.

My son covered his wall with three years of these covers and they look awesome.

If you're a dude that's looking for a calendar that's something more than boring landscape images, this is for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2013
Every year i order the Marvel Comics Vintage Calendar from Asgard Press and every year it thrills me. I love seeing all my favorite Marvel characters in their classic, old-school coolness. Great calendar, year in and year out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2013
I enjoy the calendar but some of the cover selections seem a bit odd. There are so many great covers from the 60s and 70s and yet at times I shake my head over the choices. For example, Iron Man 21? Daredevil 13? These are pretty plain Jane covers. However a big plus about this calendar is that all pages are perforated and you can frame and hang (or just stick up on a wall). They make great posters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
Not much to say here. The calendar is a collection of vintage golden age and silver age Marvel comics. I've been getting this calendar for four years running and I have never had a duplicate cover. The lettering and colors used in the calendar portion is excellent. Think 30s/40s poster font and you would have it. The combination of the borders, colors, fonts and sharply rendered covers really gives a trim and stylish presentation. Even non-comic friends who have seen mine hanging up have given great comments. Also, the sheets of the calendar are perforated so you can remove the covers for framing. The added border around the cover's image insures the frame won't cover any part of the picture.

Overall, this is a must have for anyone who loves comics or even appreciates vintage decor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
My husband has been getting these for a couple years. Great stuff, vibrant colors. Well made. Great for any old-school Marvel fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
My husband loves it. Thank you! Would order from vendor again. I have ordered this calendar the past year or two but disappointed DC Comics has discontinued theirs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2013
I like the Silver Age covers and that's exactly what this is. It is printed accurately and the pages can be cut out. Asgard Press thought about this carefully.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2013
Nice covers and really liked the size of it. Also, liked the perforated edges so I could remove the calendar but keep the covers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse