& FREE Shipping—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Marvin Gaye 1961-1965 [7 ... has been added to your Cart

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid US zip code.
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: LP'S NEVER PLAYED NOT SHRINK WRAPPED BACK OF BOX IS SCUFFED ALL U.S. ORDERS SHIPPED WITH DELIVERY CONFIRMATION. All orders shipped within 24 hours. We offer a working guarantee on all merchandise.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Marvin Gaye 1961-1965 [7 LP][Box Set]

LP (12" album, 33 rpm), Box Set

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Vinyl, Box set, May 26, 2015
"Please retry"
$88.19 $88.16

Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping.
$166.09 & FREE Shipping—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime Only 3 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently bought together

  • Marvin Gaye 1961-1965 [7 LP][Box Set]
  • +
  • Volume Two 1966-1970 [7 LP Box Set]
  • +
  • Vol. 3. 1971 - 1981 [8 LP Box Set]
Total price: $511.62
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Marvin Gaye: 1961-1965 is a collection of his first seven studio albums on 180g vinyl in one fantastic box.

1. The Soulful Moods Of Marvin Gaye *
2. That Stubborn Kind Of Fellow *
3. When I'm Alone I Cry *
4. Together (with Mary Wells)
5. Hello Broadway
6. How Sweet It Is To Be Loved By You
7. A Tribute To The Great Nat King Cole
*Stereo LP mix on vinyl for the first time ever.

Marvin Gaye helped to shape the sound of Motown Records during this period and was one of the greatest voices to emerge from the label. Here, we celebrate his early years; this is the first of three vinyl boxed sets to be released spanning Gaye's catalog.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Masquerade (Side A)
  2. Funny Valentine (Side A)
  3. Witchcraft (Side A)
  4. Easy living (Side A)
  5. How deep the ocean (Side A)
  6. Love For Sale (Side B)
  7. Always (Side B)
  8. How High The Moon (Side B)
  9. Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide (Side B)
  10. Never Let You Go (Side B)
  11. You Don't Know What Love Is (Side B)

Disc: 2

  1. Stubborn Kind Of Fellow (Side A)
  2. Pride & Joy (Side A)
  3. Hitch Hike (Side A)
  4. Get My Hands On Some Lovin' (Side A)
  5. Wherever I Lay My Hat (Side A)
  6. Soldier's Plea (Side B)
  7. It Hurt Me Too (Side B)
  8. Taking my time (Side B)
  9. Hello there angel (Side B)
  10. I'm yours, You're Mine (Side B)

Disc: 3

  1. You've Changed (Side A)
  2. I Was Telling Her About You (Side A)
  3. I Wonder (Side A)
  4. I'll Be Around (Side A)
  5. Because of you (Side A)
  6. I Don't Know Why (Side B)
  7. I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face (Side B)
  8. When Your Lover Has Gone (Side B)
  9. When I'm Alone I Cry (Side B)
  10. If My Heart Could Sing (Side B)

Disc: 4

  1. Hello Broadway (Side A)
  2. People (Side A)
  3. The Party's Over (Side A)
  4. On The Street Where You Live (Side A)
  5. What Kind Of Fool I Am (Side A)
  6. My kind of town (Side A)
  7. The Days Of Wine And Roses (Side B)
  8. This is the life (Side B)
  9. My way (Side B)
  10. Hello Dolly (Side B)
  11. Walk On The Wild Side (Side B)

Disc: 5

  1. Once Upon A Time (Side A)
  2. Deed I Do (Side A)
  3. Until I Met You (Side A)
  4. Together (Side A)
  5. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons (Side A)
  6. The Late Late Show (Side B)
  7. After The Lights Go Down Low (Side B)
  8. Squeeze Me (Side B)
  9. What's The Matter With You Baby (Side B)
  10. You Came A Long Way From St.Louis (Side B)

Disc: 6

  1. You're A Wonderful One (Side A)
  2. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You) (Side A)
  3. Try It Baby (Side A)
  4. Baby Don't You Do It (Side A)
  5. Need Your Lovin' (Want You Back) (Side A)
  6. One Of These Days (Side A)
  7. No Good Without You (Side B)
  8. Stepping Closer To Your Heart (Side B)
  9. Need Somebody (Side B)
  10. Me And My Lonely Room (Side B)
  11. Now That You've Won Me (Side B)
  12. Forever (Side B)

Disc: 7

  1. Nature Boy (Side A)
  2. Ramblin' Rose (Side A)
  3. Too Young (Side A)
  4. Pretend (Side A)
  5. Straighten Up And Fly Right (Side A)
  6. Mona Lisa (Side A)
  7. Unforgettable (Side B)
  8. To The Ends Of The Earth (Side B)
  9. Sweet Lorraine (Side B)
  10. It's Only A Paper Moon (Side B)
  11. Send For Me (Side B)
  12. Calypso Blues (Side B)

Product details

  • Vinyl (May 26, 2015)
  • Number of Discs: 7
  • Format: Box set
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Motown Records
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #19,313 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all verified purchase reviews

Top customer reviews

on August 5, 2015
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Marvin Gaye 1961-1965 [7 LP][Box Set]
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Marvin Gaye 1961-1965 [7 LP][Box Set]

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Look for similar items by category