Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 96 reviews
on April 28, 2016
The ultimate buther face right here! This movie is dark, campy, and gory. It also has a few twists that make it a fun ride. If you enjoy schlocky horror movies you should love this one. As far as the masters of horror series go, this one is definitely one of the darker ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2017
Great entry into the Masters of Horror series. There are some truly gruesome parts to this episode, and Jenifer's face is absolutely sickening to look at, while her body is mesmerizing! Not overly gory, but some scenes in this will make your skin crawl and turn your stomach inside out....you know, good horror.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2016
Great movie! Kinda has an X-Files feel to it. Creepy & disturbing are two words that will guarantee I see a movie when I see them together, so im using those words in my review! JENNIFER had most of the things I like in a horror movie. It made me yell at the characters, it creeped me out & It left me satisfied. Not the type of movie that makes u jump out your seat with the typical startle tactics used by some horror movies, but a movie that keeps you glued with a good creepy story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2011
I just finished watching Jenifer and decided to write a review about it. It is not Argento's best film, not even close. It was just an ok movie. There is this female named Jenifer in the film that at first you think she's a victum, then learn really quickly that there's something else wrong with her. Yes her face is hidious, but she has a great body. Guess it's true what they say that a man will do anything. Jenifer seduces a cop and he falls in to her trap. Jenifer is quickly transformed from innocent victum to demonic predator. There are a lot of sex scenes for a hour film and Argento gets the story out pretty quickly without wasting time. It just wasn't something I was expecting from Argento. I did like this film, but there could have been many directors who could have pulled this off. I was just expecting A little more from a famous Director. This wasn't even the best film from the Masters of Horror collection. When you hear the name Argento you expect a trully awsome horror experience. This film was not that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2017
This film was pretty good. The girls face / mouth was pretty messed up and really sickening, so if you have a week stomach, I would avoid this film, but if you like this kind of horror film you'll probably like this on. Believe me when I tell you, you wouldn't want this woman dead or alive to put her mouth any where near your junk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2015
Jenifer is the best I've seen out of the Masters of Horror series, a little better than Pelts. Is it just another well-made horrorshow fairytale about supernatural beings with powerful appetites, or is it a cautionary tale about powerful contrasts and relentless chemistry in all human relationships dragging us into strange and uncontrollable situations into which we would rather not have entered, but cannot escape? That question is open, but the horror of Jenifer is delicious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Dario Argento's first episode of Masters of Horror, Jenifer isn't a return to form, more not bad than actively good. It's a standard boy meets succubus story, with Steven Weber's cop saving an apparently mentally disabled and deformed girl from a homicidal psycho and is pretty soon actively proving the old saying that you don't look at the mantelpiece when you're poking the fire as his whole life goes to hell. Eating the family cat should have been a giveaway that it's not just her body that's built for sin, but even after she moves on to the neighbors' little girl he's still gotta have it...

The ending is predictable from the opening scene so this is one where the execution has to carry the lack of surprise but, while perfectly competent, it's never really particularly inspired. Still, it gets extra points for the playful riff on the opening of the Argento co-scripted Once Upon a Time in the West, replayed with two cops in a car eating a Chinese takeaway while a fly buzzes around them.

If nothing else, the DVD offers a huge number of featurettes, outtakes, interviews and Easter eggs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2017
One of the more twisted and creepy installments. And one of my favorites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2015
NICE
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2012
Jennifer from the Masters of Horror arrived on time on excellent condition. For the cheap price it was okay. Whew
the make up on her face was weird looking. I couldnt figure out what she was just a monster I guess. Its worth a one
time watch. No classic just middle of the road. It haa some fairly knarly effects.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse