Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
17
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$7.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 17 reviews
on April 29, 2017
Only the nude woman made this a good story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2012
I AM A TRUE Horror movie collector. I have one of the greatest collections of VHS and dvd. I always enjoy watching Masters of Horror and this one Right to Die was a "on the edge of the seat" wonder what was next. I have been watching TV all my life. It is my hobby. I can tell mostly what will happen next except for this one and there was one other movie
'Evil Dead' with Bruce Campbell. It most have made good because they made 2 sequels! Well back to Right to Die. The fx was some of the best out of this series. They did over do the sex scenes. I always say that if you can make a show that's a horror show and the writers know what they are doing you don't need sex. This was one of them They really could have added more,as I call it, sneak up scare back and forth, that's where you know it's going to happen because of the music, the slow pace and then nothing and then get ready to move on and wam! that is what does the job. Evil Dead was well known for that.
I liked the actors in Right to Die. But why did you guys stop making them? Or am I not paying attention. Well this is a 5 star and the skin donor scene was a blast!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2012
Right to Die is arguably one of the best episodes from the Master of Horror series, sold separately by Amazon as a single movie, that argues for the right to die or euthanasia, begging the question anti-euthanasia advocates fail to consider - the right to live at what cost?

The story revolves around a married couples' argument during a trip, where distracted, the man driving the car losses control of the vehicle and the car overturns and catches on fire, with his wife being badly burnt and suffering from third degree burns and is, subsequently, put on life support in a hospital, where her state is vegetative; and the husband, under the encouragement of his lawyer to terminate life support, and, in so doing, inherit a million dollars in life insurance, decides to do so, given the fact that he marriage was already shaky after his wife discovered his affair with his dental assistant - and, after the assistant seduces him again after their break-up, much to the chagrin of his semiconscious wife, who, every time she is declared clinically dead, manages to exact revenge on all who have wronged her, and upon this discovery, by her husband, finds him seeking to skin the dental assistant and have her skin grafted onto his wife in a bid to keep her alive.

The theme of this movie really begs the question the right to live at what expense? And will have euthanasia advocates rejoicing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2011
She's the only reason (and that's reason enough) to watch this episode. Simply for the bathtub scene. Wow!

Honestly Episode is fairly good aside from her incredible performance. Other reviewers are missing something here.
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2013
Loved the chilling idea of this movie. The production was just a notch below perfect but the acting pushed the plot forward thrillingly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2017
More than anything, this movie remined me of 1975's "Psychic Killer". Cliff mortally wounds his beautiful but no-nonsense wife Abby after she threatens to divorce him for having an affair, then while she lies mute and dying in a hospital from her burns, she causes her victims to have nightmares and hallucinations until she finally gets her revenge. Overall I give this movie 4 stars, mostly for the plot and suspense... not so much for the less-than-realistic makeup and special effects.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2007
This was my favorite episode. It kept me on the edge of my seat. I love revenge stories and this was no exception. She wasn't the nicest person, however burns have got to be the most painful, debilitating injury of all and that guy deserved his comeuppance !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2017
NOT worth the time PU
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2013
no scratches and glad to add it to my collection very good horror love movie. i am very glad i own it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse