Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO National Bike Month on Amazon Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on February 5, 2013
This will be hard to contain at least 20 words because it is so simple. Anyone who has ever grown up with Matchbox or Hot Wheels knows you can't go wrong. The variety of cars and your child's imagination is what makes this a perennial winner. Matchbox are known for their renderings of realistic cars. This is what is unique to them in that you can be playing with a car that your dad drives or what your grandpa drove back in the day. Plus they have so many everyday styles. From cars, to tractors, trucks, emergency vehicles, race cars, etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2016
I bought these for my grandson and he played with them nonstop. Matchbox products have always been high quality and last a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2009
My son is 3-yrs old and he is infatuated with cars. I bought this for him because he loses them a lot since he has to carry one or two EVERYWHERE he goes. So far the cars perform well, they roll great on smooth surfaces. My only complaint, and this is a very small complaint, is that some of the cars are raised as if they are on hydraulics. My son likes to crash and smash his cars together so the ones that are raised slightly higher off the wheels have become damaged and by damaged I mean the wheels are kinda bent inward. Really small though since there are only one or two cars like that in the whole package of ten that he got. Overall I think the set is wonderful as far as sets of cars go.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2014
My nephew loves these.
Unbreakable. Nice starter collection with a little bit of everything.
You can't go wrong with Matchbox.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
Grandson loved these...but then who wouldn't. Even some years later these cars are still among grandson's regularly played with toys.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
Perfect for a little kid, seems like every kid I know both boys and girls goes through a car phase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2015
Grandson loves these little guys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2011
I understood from the other reviews to expect some variation from the picture, but there was not one car in the entire set. Instead, I received a set consisting of jacked-up, bizarre looking 'off-roaders'--barely recognizable to my 2-year-old as cars. I get the feeling that Amazon has gotten its hand on some pretty bad surplus sets. In any case, DO NOT BUY this set if you want Matchbox CARS.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2013
Gift for grandsons, they have lots of fun playing with these. Sturdy and strong should hold up for many years of play.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2011
My son loves these little cars. I was impressed by how nice they look and how smoothly they roll around. He has other cars, but he seems to prefer these matchbox cars over the other ones he has received.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here