Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership.
Buy new:
$6.99
List Price: $14.95 Details
Save: $7.96 (53%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery Sunday, October 24 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Thursday, October 21. Order within 22 hrs 56 mins
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$6.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$6.99
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2022
For the 2021 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2022
Matchmaking for Beginners... has been added to your Cart
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$9.89
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Great Books and Toys
Sold by: Great Books and Toys
(15933 ratings)
92% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$10.59
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: allnewbooks
Sold by: allnewbooks
(268232 ratings)
92% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$15.05
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Book Depository US
Sold by: Book Depository US
(914775 ratings)
89% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Matchmaking for Beginners: A Novel Paperback – November 27, 2018

4.5 out of 5 stars 5,823 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$6.99
$6.99 $2.18

Enhance your purchase


"Quantum: A Thriller" by Patricia Cornwell
International bestselling author Patricia Cornwell delivers pulse-pounding thrills in the first book in a series featuring a brilliant and unusual new heroine, cutting-edge cybertechnology, and stakes that are astronomically high.| Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • Matchmaking for Beginners: A Novel
  • +
  • A Happy Catastrophe: A Novel
  • +
  • Beach Read
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“A charming read…For fans of Liane Moriarty’s What Alice Forgot or Aimee Bender’s The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake.” Library Journal

“A delightful, light-as-air romance that successfully straddles the line between sweet and smart without ever being silly…The novel is simply captivating from beginning to end.” ―Associated Press

Matchmaking for Beginners is lovely from the inside out.” ―HelloGiggles

“Infused with the kind of magic so frequently lost as we become adults, this one-of-a-kind novel pushes the boundaries of coincidence and connection by asking us to believe in fate and, possibly, magic once again. The characters jump off the page with their quirky habits and capture hearts with their meaningful development and interactions, leading to moments that will bring readers to tears one minute and having them laughing out loud the next.” ―RT Book Reviews (Top Rated)

“I can’t remember the last time I loved the characters of a novel as much I loved those in Matchmaking for Beginners. Maddie Dawson has spun a story as magical as her delightful protagonist, Blix, who can’t help but cause chaos as she brings the right people together in the most unconventional ways. Every page of this novel was a joy to read.” ―Camille Pagán, bestselling author of Life and Other Near-Death Experiences and Woman Last Seen in Her Thirties

Matchmaking for Beginners walked straight into my heart, trailing a shower of golden sparkles. Dawson has created a magical world inhabited by characters so engaging and real it seems plausible they might drop by for a cup of coffee. By turns funny, wise, and poignant, this is a story about falling in love―with the painful, messy, joyful business of living.” ―Kerry Anne King, bestselling author of Closer Home and I Wish You Happy

“This is a story of love: both unrequited and reciprocated romantic love, and the sweet love of a friendship that forms between two women at opposite ends of their lives. It’s a gem of a book, written with warmth, humor, and suspense, a testament to the truth that love is everything.” ―Nancy Star, bestselling author of Sisters One, Two, Three

Matchmaking for Beginners is a flat-out delight! Maddie Dawson is a master at creating compulsively readable stories, full of heart and wit, and the kind of characters we wish were real. (Everyone should be blessed with a great-aunt Blix!) I loved every moment of this quirky, charming, feel-good novel!” ―Jen Lancaster, New York Times bestselling author of Bitter Is the New Black and The Tao of Martha

About the Author

Maddie Dawson grew up in the South, born into a family of outrageous storytellers. Her various careers as a substitute English teacher, department-store clerk, medical-records typist, waitress, cat sitter, wedding-invitation-company receptionist, nanny, day care worker, electrocardiogram technician, and Taco Bell taco maker were made bearable by thinking up stories as she worked. Today she lives in Guilford, Connecticut, with her husband. She’s the bestselling author of five previous novels: The Survivor’s Guide to Family Happiness, The Opposite of Maybe, The Stuff That Never Happened, Kissing Games of the World, and A Piece of Normal.


Go ahead, give a gift card

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Lake Union Publishing; Reprint edition (November 27, 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 381 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1503901203
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1503901209
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 12.8 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.5 x 1 x 8.25 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 5,823 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
5,823 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on June 16, 2018
Verified Purchase
280 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 4, 2018
Verified Purchase
145 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 1, 2018
Verified Purchase
331 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
108 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 1, 2018
Verified Purchase
214 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 28, 2018
Verified Purchase
74 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 4, 2018
Verified Purchase
79 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 3, 2018
Verified Purchase
37 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

A Girl in Touraine
5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting, funny, and a book to inspire generosity of spirit
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 26, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Marianne
5.0 out of 5 stars Charming and delightful
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 22, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars It was as described.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Rev F
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed this book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Karen
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 20, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Explore similar books

Tags that will help you discover similar books. 16 tags
Results for: 
Where do clickable book tags come from?