Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Product Packaging: Standard Packaging|Change
Price:$29.99+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 153 reviews
on September 1, 2015
This is such a great concept, especially for kids like my son who have loads of hot wheels cars. But the product itself is not well designed; the cars roll right off the top (out the front and the back) when in motion, the lower level doesn't have an in and out, you have to shove cars in from the side, and lots of the hot wheels cars don't fit in the car carrier... great idea, poorly designed. I have constructed barriers to stop the cars from sliding out - and my son still does love playing with this car carrier.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
This was the third thing my 10 year old son bought with his birthday gift certificate. He loves anything Hot Wheels and Matchbox and has been in search of trucks.

This one is really neat because the trailer actually will open on a hinge so that it has multiple layers to hold cars rather than the traditional one or two levels that most toy trucks would have (or a non-opening trailer that is not functional). My son loves that he can load this up with all of his cars and drive it around the house and also keep his favorite cars stored on it.

It seems to be pretty sturdy, well assembled and made of plastic. If he treats it properly it should last him for awhile. Of course it is just plastic so if someone was to say step on it, it would probably be a goner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
My grandson will love it but it was clearly on the shelf for awhile when it arrived - a bit dusty and packaging nicked up. Others have complained top level is without a bumper to keep cars in place but any innovative dad can combat that. It's not awesome but it is definitely okay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2014
I bought this Turbo Hauler as a birthday gift for a friend of my five year old son! His friend loved it and all of the kids(especially the boys) oohed and aahed over it at the party! It unfolds into a 3 layer hauler, perfect for a young boy!
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2015
The picture on the box shows a bumper on the top of the car carrier so that the cars don't roll off of. Unfortunately, it is false advertising because there is no bumper and the cars roll off of the top. I contacted mattel and they said that they got rid of that feature from the truck.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2014
This is a pretty cool way for kids to haul and store their hot wheels. The only problem is my son has so many hot wheels I need about 10 of these!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2014
My boy turns 4 this week and loves anything Matchbox or Hot Wheels related. Having plenty of cars, this will help organize 40 cars. I'm looking forward to the look on his face when he unwraps his gifts.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2017
I received a red truck instead of a blue truck. Very disappointed, had to drop off at USPS and order abother one...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2014
My five year old son loves it despite unlike what the picture shows there is no way to keep the top cars from falling off when moving it. However, I am giving it a three because even though the top space is useless, you can attach hot wheel tracks to it to make a fun addition to a track.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2014
The only thing I don't like about this truck is that cars on top might follow way to easy as the truck moves because it doesn't have a barrier to stop them, so my boy is cool with it but I notice he gets a lil bit frustrated everytime he tries to move the truck and the cars fall down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here