Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 21-30 of 130 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 166 reviews
on March 11, 2013
Love the Max Payne games!

I bought this game being a huge fan of the originals. I feel this is a normal evolution for the series. You get the usual slo-mo diving and shooting with the newer style cover system. I'd say it's a good mix that one can choose to use however they want. At discounted prices it's a steal.

Excellent game and highly recommend it! It runs perfectly MAXed out @1080p for me.

System:

Liquid Cooled i7
GTX 660 Ti
9GB Triple Channel DDR3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
Saw this game on sale for months, but thought it would be lame. Couldn't pass up recent deals and gave it a shot..... and glad I did. Fantastic graphics and not one single crash/glitch during my PC gameplay (Windows 8.1).

Cool story and a nice change of pace from brainless multiplayer run and gun. Only negative is its a little too linear at times and doesn't give you many options for how you approach a situation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2017
Fun, third person shooter. Decent story, but the gunplay is fun. About 8 hour campaign. Worth about 10 bucks I'd say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2016
Pretty good game, the gameplay is solid and the graphics are great. The cutscenes can be a bit long but the story is engaging and if you're a fan of Max Payne it's a must play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2017
Way to scripted. You have to follow certain paths and repeating the game can be boring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2013
This game was short but it was very fun while playing...
The multiplayer is very bad and I wish they worked on it more before releasing the game.... would've been so much fun....
not too much to say about the single player... just go on youtube and watch a review there....it will help you decide if you want to buy the game or not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
Let me start with awesomeness:
Max Payne 3 is pure action with incredible good graphic work and plot. Bullet cam is fantastic, this game is worth of buying.

Now, bad side if fixed-i'll give pure 10/10:
Long and short unskippable cut scenes: constant interruptions.
Bad saving system.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2014
here's max payne 3 in a nutshell: follow a linear path, find cover, shoot bad guys, watch a cut scene, rinse, repeat.

the graphics are great, the mechanics are good, and story is story. if you're looking for a shoot-em-up game, this is it, but if you want more than just shoot-outs, look elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2016
Best game of the series. Amazons download speed was average 10MB/S which is amazing compared to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2016
Good ending to the franchise. You dont need to play the first two since the story doesn't have much to do with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here