Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Maxell CD-401 CD/DVD Sleeves 50pk Color
Amazon Vehicles Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now STEM

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
121
Price:$4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 6, 2014
I've been using these for years for both personal everyday use and for gift giving. They take up less room than plastic hard case covers when storing and you can color-key by category for finding a CD/DVD easily. They cost less to mail and won't break if dropped or mishandled in shipping. I just used them to insert and protect CDs into recipe binders for gift giving. The clear face is large enough to be able to view whatever is written or printed on the CD/DVD.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2007
As for the other review on this product... with very little effort I was able to find the product code in a Google search. There are 50 envelopes per box.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2014
This review is almost identical to another set of sleeves I just purchased - I just wanted to make sure that you learn the about "add-on" savings trick like I did!

There's not much top say about media sleeves unless they are truly horrible. I learned a new trick during a recent purchase of recordable media, and that's to buy the sleeves as an add-on to your purchase.

It seems that with Amazon, if you purchase these sleeves in addition to some recordable media, they are offered at a lower cost than if you buy them alone.

Here's my review:

Pros:
1. Inexpensive - especially when you buy them as an add on to a recordable media purchase.
2. Pretty colors! - Yeah!
3. Sleeve can be written onto.

Cons:
1. Non really. It's a simple sleeve.

That's it. I hope this helps.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2010
What can you say.....the cd's fit nicely, they're of good quality, and they were delivered promptly. If this product is what you're looking for they're as good as any.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
Decent quality product.
Nothing special to them
The paper is not very shinny. The colors are good.
I will buy more.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
If you are just needing something to cover your CD's or DVD's to keep them separated and from getting scratched, then these sleeves are perfect. Do note that they are paper and can tear, but if you handle them well then that shouldn't be a problem. I am a photographer and burn DVD's with pictures. I like to use these to cover the DVD's that I give to my clients because they are cheap and effective. If you are looking for durable protection where your DVD or CD will not get crushed if you put something on top, you may need to look elsewhere. This is just a thin covering to protect your disks from getting scratched. I do like how the front is clear so that you can see what the disk is inside the pack. There is also a little flip in the back that will keep the opening of the sleeve closed so that the disk will not fall out. Bottom line: these are paper sleeves that are good enough to keep your disks from getting scratched.
review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2014
I bought these to send CD's of documentation to clients. Thought they'd be fun. Had been using Kodak brand (which only come in white), and compared with them, these sleeves are definitely of a thinner paper quality, and the plastic windows are not attached as well. Sometimes the CD will snag on the window, crinkling up and looking "used." I strive to look professional, so next time I'll go back to using Kodak sleeves, but these work well enough and are fun for the colors.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2014
I needed a cheap and easy way to store CDs/DVDs. This fits the bill perfectly. Perfect for color coding or just protecting. If you are looking for a heavy duty protection for CDs/DVDs this wouldn't be for you. The paper is thin and flimsy, but they work for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2015
Maxell has had these in circulation for awhile, they are pre-folded (rear flap) and have clear glassine window. Better made than other competitors and slightly thicker (than others who claim their are thick). The outer carton is not overly sturdy, but the envelopes are higher grade, affordable and do come in a variety of colors. A great investment, recommend highly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2013
This works if you're trying to save money, but I prefer the all-plastic ones for quality and looks. The paper ones are a little tacky, but you can write whatever is on the CD on the outside sleeve easier.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here