Listen Now
Go Unlimited
3 months for $0.99
Listen to any song, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Terms and conditions apply. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Used. Disc has very minor signs of use. Fold open booklet has minor dried liquid blemishes with a few spots where it once stuck together in small areas causing small tears. Fully functional for most of it with just a few blemishes/wavy spots... Rear tray insert has minor dampness related blemishes yet fully readable/functional. Not a cutout or promo. Insanely fast first class shipping from California.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Meet the R Stevie Moore


4.1 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Meet The R. Stevie Moore! [Explicit] Amazon Music Unlimited
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, March 1, 2008
$184.58 $88.88

Editorial Reviews

2008 compilation from the 'grandfather of lo-fi recordings' and songwriting genius. Over the last 40 years, the legendary R Stevie Moore (son of Nashville's veteran bass session man Bob) has dedicated his life to the crafting of hundreds of home recorded albums and "sound diaries", most of which have been released on his own self-run label. This comprehensive release, compiled in collaboration with Stevie himself, provides a fascinating introduction to the most accessible areas of his early work, covering material recorded between 1974 and 1986. Far from a complete overview or "Best Of" (an impossible task given the size of his repertoire), it's best viewed as a gateway into a vast, freeform world of music for music's sake - a place where freedom roams, one man is king and just about anything can happen, provided it can be caught on tape. 24 tracks.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. I Wanna Hit You
  2. You and Me
  3. Hobbies Galore
  4. Cool Daddio
  5. Goodbye Piano
  6. I Want You in My Life
  7. Don't Let Me Go to the Dogs
  8. Play Myself Some Music
  9. Show Biz Is Dead
  10. Horizontal Hideaway
  11. Schoolgirl
  12. Oh Pat
  13. Answers
  14. I Hope That You Remember
  15. Puttin' Up the Groceries
  16. Why Should I Love You ?
  17. Debbie
  18. She Don't Know What to Do with Herself
  19. Once and for All
  20. Teen Routines
  21. I Wish I Could Sing
  22. Thinking
  23. Adult Tree

Product details

  • Audio CD (March 1, 2008)
  • Original Release Date: March 1, 2008
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Cherry Red UK
  • ASIN: B00134WRM6
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #941,873 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's R. Stevie Moore Store

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on January 30, 2013
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
on March 12, 2008
Format: Audio CD
3 helpful votes
4 helpful votes
on August 20, 2008
Format: Audio CD
1 helpful vote
2 helpful votes
on May 18, 2010
Format: Audio CD
1 helpful vote
2 helpful votes

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: r stevie moore