Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by The Lone Bellow GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 993 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,225 reviews
on May 21, 2017
I love movies from this time period of disney, and they did well with this bluray of Meet The Robinsons! The picture is pristine and the PCM surround track is excellent! I highly recommend this to any disney fan!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2017
I have probably made 3,000+ orders on amazon and have never written a review....until now. I have a 4 and 6 year old boys, so helping them to understand important life lessons is of great importance to me as a parent. This movie sends a great message, which is “from success you don’t get to learn much, but from failure you get to learn a lot, failure should be celebrated!” Kinda like the famous quote from Thomas Edison when he invented the light bulb, “If I find 10,000 ways something won't work, I haven't failed. I am not discouraged, because every wrong attempt discarded is often a step forward.” On top of that there aren't any dull parts, keeps it entertaining for us parents.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2017
LOVE the moral of this movie. Such a great movie to show kids and adults that they can come from nothing and become something if they work hard. I loved the part where he failed and they cheered for him and told him that with failure you learn and without failure you don't learn much. That line will forever uplift me when I ever feel like I've failed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2017
Purchased as a second copy to have for when my special needs son is placed in a group home. Item plays with no errors or issues. Item came packaged as described and in described condition. Item arrived on time with no issues.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2017
Im 54 years old and I watch this because I cant tolerate the news. Helps me fall asleep and no stress.. sometimes dark movies m ake me anxious
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2017
Glitchy! Throughout the entire movie, it stopped and glitched, which was very distracting from the plot. I love Meet the Robinsons and bought it to relive the happy memories but this DVD was disappointing. I definitely recommend buying and watching Meet the Robinsons, but not from this seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon January 18, 2016
Most of you are about to realize what a very special time
this is for 3D enthusiasts. Up until recently, studios have
been rather sporadic in releasing quality 3D films to store
shelves. However, it took one studio's firm commitment to
releasing quality content to a starving market to really turn
things around. That studio, of course, is none other than
Walt Disney.

Over the next two weeks Walt Disney will be releasing some of
the best 3D titles that I have had the pleasure of watching including
the Toy Story, Toy Story 2, Toy Story 3 and Bolt. These films are
exceptional demo-worthy material for your newly-invested display
and represent the very best of what this format has to offer to home
audiences. Today, I am going to add one more title to that list:
Meet The Robinsons.

12 year old orphan boy, Lewis (Daniel Hansen), a budding
genius in science and technology, is frustrated over not being
adopted or being accepted for who he is. Lewis spends his
days working on a memory device, much to the disgruntlement
of his brooding roommate, "Goob" (Matthew Josten).

Things suddenly turn upside down upon meeting a young teenager
named Wilbur Robinson (Wesley Singerman), who has traveled
from the future to protect Lewis from an evil guy wearing a bowler hat
(Stephen J Anderson). At first, Lewis doesn't believe Wilbur's story,
that is, until they embark on hovercraft ride into the future. It is in this
forthcoming timeline that he meets The Robinsons, perhaps the
zaniest cast of madcap characters ever assembled in a Disney film
all at once. With Bowler Hat Guy in hot pursuit, Lewis now must
repair an alteration in the space-time continuum and save his newly
found family from being perished forever.

Meet The Robinsons was one of the last computer animated films
produced by Walt Disney Studios prior to its acquisition of Pixar. Made
entirely within the digital 3D format, Disney animators have once again
breathed life into their animated characters providing their audience with
an appealing, heartwarming story filled with a plethora of pop cultural
references and spoofs of movies and television that will keep everyone
in the family smiling.

Meet The Robinsons looks spectacular on 3D Blu-ray. It's bright,
ultra-colorful and has a wonderful sheen that lends to the widening
of eyes upon taking it all in. Really, I cannot overemphasize enough
how brilliant a transfer this is. I rarely have the opportunity to witness
images so stunningly beautiful, enhanced in 3D, where everything
seems so life-like. Black levels are excellent. This is about as
crystal-clear a transfer can get. Just wait until you watch the film's
opening sepia-toned flashback. You'll marvel at its clarity, Not a blemish
nor artifact to be found anywhere. In short, this is demo-worthy material.

The inclusion of 3D makes this film even more of an eye-popping
experience for the viewer. There is a heightened sense of virtual
spacing created by the separation and sizing of foreground and
background objects. The filmmakers take ample opportunities to
throw objects out towards the audience, though unfortunately, the
effect is not as extended as I would have hoped. Still, there is no
cause to be unhappy here. The film still manages to dazzle the
viewer with some really cool 3D effects that include flying sparks,
spraying water, spouting lava, spewing peanut butter and kicked-up
dirt. Once in a while we get treated to objects that project themselves
outward such as the wing of a hovercraft, the head of a robot or the
chin, fingers and shoes of the Bowler Hat Guy.

There is a minor problem with ghosting whose severity will probably
differ with each display. It's not a major concern, mind you, but I
did notice a lot of double-imaging that traced characters in many of
the darker scenes. The first time we see Doris, the bowler cap
hurtling in the air, or when fingers point themselves outwards, there
is a slight amount of crosstalk present.

The film's 5.1 DTS-MA track is exceptionally engaging. Audio is
quite hefty, well pronounced, and the rears provide enough effect
usage (including Bowler Hat Guy's menacing laugher) that the listening
environment remains perfectly balanced and well-rounded. There
is a generous amount of LFE activity that underlines the movement
of the hovercraft or the arrival of a stomping Tyrannosaurus.

Meet The Robinsons arrives as a 3-Disc Blu-ray combo package
(Blu-ray 3D+Blu-ray+DVD) in lenticular cardboard casing. Bonus
features include audio commentary, deleted scenes, Inventing The
Robinsons featurette, games and music videos.

It was just this past week that I was touting the upcoming 3D
release of Toy Story 3 to be one of the best Blu-ray offerings of
the year. Now I am wondering if I spoke too soon. Meet The
Robinsons is equally as impressive, if not better. It stands
as the perfect example of why people should be rushing out to
upgrade their equipment for this new technology. If you don't
own a 3D display, you just can't savor presentations as enjoyable
as this one. Don't you feel left out?
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2017
Cute movie but a little slow for my 3 yr old. He loses interest about half way through. Then again, he's 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2016
This has always been one of my favorite Disney movies! If you haven't seen it, you should! It's a great, positive story about overcoming failure and moving forward. Adults and kids will enjoy this movie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2016
I didn't realize that it would not play is Blu-Ray players from the US. Love the movie but unable to watch it because of this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse