Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Weekly One ft Vant GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating FFII_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$6.37+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 115 reviews
on July 1, 2017
Would have given this ridiculous movie a 2* except for continuous F* Bombs going off (S.J. of course). He's actually a pretty decent actor but Hollywood has corrupted the language content to point of extreme absurdity. Why pay money for filthy language when you can get it for free on T.V. and in the street. The story was unconvincing to say the least and the acting equally strained. This must have been another $2.95 budget enterprise. Needless to say, if you relish this kind of content - go for it - you wont be disappointed. Surely we can find better things to do with our time and money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2017
Hmmm. The usual chest shot close-ups. Little real sex or nudity. Very bad language lots of violence, killing. Interesting premise, very well acted by major players. Love that whistle!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2017
No problem
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2016
A must watch, dark thriller of a psychotic man that's a serial killer goes town to town killing people. He prey on people's vulnerablity and learn of his prey...must buy to see what happens at the end. It has so many twists in it that it'll have you in suspense until the very end. A winner for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2014
Although a far cry from the sublime Berger novel upon which it is based, the movie does retain much of the menace created by the master writer. In the novel, Richie, the evil of the the title, is a white man, but in casting Samuel Jackson for the title role, the movie then becomes at least partly about race, something Berger never intended. Anyway, of the four Berger novels made into movies, I would rank this third after "Little Big Man" and "Neighbors," but ahead of "The Feud."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2014
i read some reviews on this movie and couldn't believe how some said this movie was not very good . this movie is like a rollercoaster ride you never know whats going to happen next its edge of the sitter...samuel l jackson plays the perfect psycho.. making luke wilson have a very bad day ..this movie is awesome i would recommend it to anyone who has a taste for fear ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2016
Of Course Samuel Jackson did his thing in this movie...This is a must buy, must watch.....EXCELLENT!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2016
This was a very strange movie...and I typically like strange. The acting was fine but, overall, it just fell flat. Wish I'd rented instead of buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2013
I like both actors and felt the suspense was kept up throughout the movie. I was fooled in the opening minutes. Soon the plot unfolded and I didn't really know how it was going to turn out. I won't ruin the movie for you by stating the plot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2012
I really enjoyed this movie, the suspense was great. Samuel L. Jackson's role really made me look at him in a whole new light ha. But the hanging question throughout the movie was why John? It wasn't until almost at the end of the movie when you find out why this was happening. And when that revelation was brought up it made perfect sense (don't want to spoil the movie).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here