Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Digital Albums Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 34 reviews
on January 22, 2015
Great case for the Sony a6000 camera. (Probably great for the a5000 and NEX series too) It fits camera, even with the Sony SEL35F18 Lens attached; there appears to be room in the case for an even longer telephoto lens.

The MegaGear Case designed for the a6000 is too small! Get this case instead if you ever plan on getting different lens for your camera.

The case is slim and protective. Not the ultimate traveling case, but good everyday case. I would NOT recommend the grey color — mine is already super dirty. I would try the black color next time.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2014
perfect fit for an a6000 with 16-70 lens attached.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2015
This review is not to ding the case (see the 5-star rating), but rather to warn folks about the sizing. Your Sony a5100 camera will fit but the case is made for the larger cameras listed in the description. I am using this case for my a5100 with the 50mm f1.8 prime lens, and the case feels large with some wiggle room inside. The case doesn't fit like a glove like you would imagine a neoprene case would. If you're using your a5100 with the 15-50mm kit lens, this case would feel even looser. Just a heads up for those of you who are searching for a neoprene case for your a5100 camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon September 16, 2015
This is a very nice case,using it on NEX-6. At first when you look at the case you think it may not be large enough to fit. But it fits well and has 1.5 - 2" remaining room still in front of 16-50 kit lens. The velcro that others are complaining about does not seem to be an issue in the current run of cases. There is a minor design problem here though, the corner of the eye cup does stick out about .8mm from the case. This should have been addressed by having the fabric but higher on the outer corner so the fabric covers the eye cup. But overall it's a VG case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
This case offers good protection for my a6000 Sony camera with 16-50mm lens at a very reasonable price. It is a little tricky to put on the camera but protects from scuffs & scratches a bigger camera bag while traveling. It cannot be used on the longer 55-210 telephoto lens.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2015
As another user commented, it is a snug fit for the Sony a6000 and the Sony-Zeiss 1670Z Vario-Tessar OSS lens. Once the camera and lens are in the case, they are well protected. Recommend you put the camera strap around your neck while inserting the camera in the case so you have both hands free. It is what I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
This is what I need, a lightweight and convenient bag for my NEX-F3. I also like the quick release lock which can be hanged to my jeans.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2015
Got this for my Sony Nex-6 (one year old). It fits ok. It is a bit difficult to get the body into the back of the case, and the lense portion is too large for the stock lense that came with it. However, it does the job of protecting the camera when inside another bag. CON: have to take the whole thing off to use the camera, and as I said, getting it off and on is not easy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2015
Thrilled with this one! I was delighted to find out that my NEX-6 fits perfectly in it with my Sony Carl Zeiss Sonnar T* E 24mm F1.8 (with a filter + lens cap). Will also fit with the SEL16F28 16mm f/2.8 Wide-Angle Lens + VCL-ECU1 Ultra-wide converter (with lens cap). Obviously the 16-50mm kit lens will also fit with room to spare (I would say there is actually too much room for this lens).
I highly recommend this pouch if you have an NEX-6.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2016
Pros:
Reasonably priced, snug fit, protects kit from minor bumps, great if you pack your camera & lens into a pack with other items.
The SEL1018 is a fairly large lens -- 2-7/8 x 2-1/2" (or 70.0 x 63.5 mm - diameter / length) according to Sony's website, so the Sony 16-70 SEL1670Z will likely fit as well.

Cons:
With the half case attached, the MegaGear is really is a very snug fit, not at all something you can take on and off very quickly. You have to stretch it to get to fit over the camera body when the Sony half case is attached. Getting the MegaGear case on/off is much easier if you don't use the Sony LCS-EBE. Also, with the Sony half case attached, it's not possible to reverse the lens hood over the SEL1018 lens, and get the whole kit into the MegaGear neoprene case. You have to remove the lens hood and store is separately.

Summary:
Good purchase, would recommend to others. I am stretching the limits of the MegaGear neoprene case by using the Sony LCS-EBE as well, but I use the MegaGear more as protection when stored inside a pack with other items. Like all neoprene, it stretches a bit after you use it a few times, so don't be worried if right after you get it, it appears to be too tight.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse