Shop Auto Winter Products Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Prime member deal on Amazon Video: 50% off select Pixar movie rentals Prime member deal on Amazon Video: 50% off select Pixar movie rentals Prime member deal on Amazon Video: 50% off select Pixar movie rentals  Three new members of the Echo family Save $50 on All-New Fire HD 10. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



TOP 500 REVIEWERon November 29, 2015
I bought this for a Christmas present for one of my grandchildren, and I learned long ago to open all boxes and inspect all games before Christmas so there is no disappointed little ones.

I opened this up and pulled out the pieces..then sorted them according to size and color...everything was intact..so i set the game up and gave it a whirl, the basic object of the game is to try to continue balancing and hanging metal hangers onto the pole without everything dropping back off...you could play this game with multiple people or just by yourself or your own entertainment.

First thing, right off the bat that I noticed was that you have to 'think' and logic out your moves, and calculate out what will balance and what won't.... its harder than it sounds.. but yet easy as long as you think about each piece you hang and visualize what is going to happen as you add it onto the growing structure.

I found the game overall to be good quality, challenging, educational, frustrating and fun. But I think they could have made a better base for the set up, the little piece of lightweight wood with three holes drilled into where the supports go.. seems a bit chintzy for the overall quality of the game.

Its a good game.. that will entertain a child or an adult, or both at the same time. I have no complaints other than I thought the structures base was not made as well as it could have been.

I hope you found this review to be informative to you.. I did include some photos of the parts and pieces...
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
165 helpful votes
166 helpful votes
|
0Comment|Report abuse
on May 29, 2012
A great, engaging game for (most) ages. This can be played cooperatively (let's see whether we can hang all of the pieces working together) or competitively (who will successfully hang all their pieces first?). And after you have all of the pieces hung, it's just as much fun to see if you can remove them one at a time without disrupting the entire sculpture. While it's recommended for 8 and up, a 3-year-old was able to hang pieces with a lot of help. Nevertheless, its challenging - and whimsical enough - to keep teens and adults engaged as well. Patience, concentration, a steady hand, and a little creativity are all key.

One minor critique - the packaging isn't very strong, and this is such a weird shaped bundle of pieces, you definitely need some sort of container to store it in.

Also, a wish - it would be great if they would come out with an extension pack with more odd shapes.
269 helpful votes
270 helpful votes
|
22 comments|Report abuse
on June 10, 2016
Kids love playing this game together or by themselves. A unique game that differs from a lot of the board games we already own. The best part is that we recently had a cookout and the kids had left their finished suspension on the table. The adults could not stop from making their own creations and playing with it! The end result looks like a cool abstract sculpture. Great buy!
8 helpful votes
9 helpful votes
|
0Comment|Report abuse
on April 4, 2017
Love this game. My 10 year old granddaughter should have fun playing this with her 8 year old brother and 13 year old sister. Metal links are suspended and link on to each other tipping abd toppling and the object is to stay afloat and not fall down as you keep adding metal links ... Semi-heavy metal stick links...sturdy...hours of fun. 5 year olds & up will enjoy this game.
review image
1 helpful vote
|
0Comment|Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon August 5, 2015
I bought this game to play with my 1st grader. He loves it. We continue to be entertained by it after playing numerous games. He has learned a lot about balancing and how each one weighs a different amount and how to balance them so they will not topple the entire tower over. The game comes with instructions for multiple ways to play. My favorite way to play is the version with the little dice that comes with it. It adds a level of suspense to the game you don't get with the beginner game. Having multiple versions has added to the hours of fun we have had with it.
1 helpful vote
|
0Comment|Report abuse
on June 23, 2017
Fun, fast-moving, family game. My 8 and 5 year old love this game. It's simple to understand, moves quickly, and is fun! The only thing about the game that isn't so great is the package it came in is a cheap plastic that got punctured right away. Therefore, some of the stick game peices poke through the plastic container they are stored in. The game itself is great though!
1 helpful vote
|
0Comment|Report abuse
on March 23, 2013
This game reminds me of an old ,much simpler game ,"Pick-Up Sticks".It's much more challenging,and one could say it's like that game ,but on Steroids.It certainly requires patience and some thoughtful consideration of balancing things and dexterity.It can be played with any number of players,or even by one person.If you'e ever tried to assemble a moblie such as sold to hang over a child's bed or elsewhere,the same principles of balance come into play.
The pieces are pretty well all much the same,the only difference being in their lengths.However,the enjoyment and challenge can be greatly improved with a little imagination.
Here's how.Get some of those hooks they sell for hanging stuff on peg boards.They come in a variety of shapes,sizes and weights and are very inexpensive.Now,try hanging some of them on the structure.Another thing that would be interesting is to introduce magnets.A package containing several small magnets of different sizes would be great.Even a bunch of "fridge magnets" would be excellent.Now for some real creative thinking,get a few metal coat hangers,cut them up in various lengths and with pliers bend them into shapes so they can hang on to the structure.A handful of Christmas tree ornament hangers,or even bent paper clips can be used to hang various objects of different weights. In other words,the possibilities are endless.If that' too involved get some curtain rod hangers to add some variety.
Many Reviewers have been critical of the flimsy container,that soon breaks.I agree with them fully,why,even a container of Pringles is more substantial,and that's meant to be discarded.All I can recommend is that if the container breaks,and it soon will;get one of those cloth bags that are used to hold wine bottles,they'll work fine.
Now, have lots of fun with your "new and imporoved" Suspende.
169 helpful votes
170 helpful votes
|
11 comment|Report abuse
on May 15, 2017
This game is harder then it looks. The object of the game is to balance all of your pieces making sure none of them fall.

As easy as the rules are that is how hard it is.

This game turned out to be great. Not only is it fun for family time but it works on focusing and concentration.
1 helpful vote
|
0Comment|Report abuse
on October 22, 2017
Our 1st grade Sunday School class learns a lesson, then plays. Instead of presenting 'suspend' as a game, it's used just to play build. I epoxied the wooden coupler onto the lower metal rod so it wouldn't be able to be stood up and then a child fall on it. Don't know why the stand is a half circle, replaced it with a 2.5" X 10" X 0.5" board. The pieces flex a little and have soft plastic covers on the end, seem safe enough. For the way we use 'em, we bought 2 games to have enough. They'll look at the pictures and try the suggested methods to place the metal rods, but generally just like to build build build. It's a well worth developmental pastime that'll entertain for years.
1 helpful vote
|
0Comment|Report abuse
on January 13, 2016
What a fun family game. We played this after my son received it for Christmas and had a blast. The youngest playing was four and the oldest was sixty-four. We all had a great time laughing and watching as each person carefully decided how to hang their piece without making the whole thing topple. And the youngest won as many times as the oldest! A great way to bring the family back together and have some fun and entertainment for an evening.

There are several variations to the game. From a basic build largest to smallest, to building the piece you roll on the die. All skill levels can enjoy it and find entertainment for hours. I highly recommend this!
1 helpful vote
2 helpful votes
|
0Comment|Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 32 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here