Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Melissa & Doug Magnetic Car Loader Wooden Toy Set With 4 Cars and 1 Semi-Trailer Truck
Amazon Vehicles Editors' Holiday Gift Picks Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 CM - Mens Grooming Gifts for Him Get up to $100 back on House Cleaning services TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Sting Sports Collectibles Baby Gift Guide

Size: Licensed Sport Product|Change
Price:$13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 314 reviews(verified purchases). Show all reviews
on September 6, 2014
We bought this for our grandson who just turned 2. He loves vehicles and I wanted something he could manipulate to do something. He was mesmerized by this toy! As soon as we showed him how it works, he started to play with it saying "Pick it up." He showed no interest in his other gifts for the rest of the party. This one was the biggest hit! It seems sturdy, the colors are bright, and the cars are numbered as well, giving us a chance to talk colors and numbers too. The magnets do a good job picking up the cars and the toy is easily manipulated by little hands. Just right for age 2. Very pleased with this toy!
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2014
Excellent toy. My 2 1/2 yr old Grandson loves playing with the magnetic car loader. He likes to be exact / precise when playing with his collection of vehicles. Hand to eye to manual dexterity skills are reinforced.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2014
Great toy. Made well. One of those great toys you can pass on to siblings. It will probably last forever.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2014
Brilliant product & my grandson adored it!
Vintage look and no irritating little pieces to get lost. I recommend unreservedly
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2015
Bought this for a little guy who turned 4. Just so happens that there are 4 cars and they are numbered. He decided he wanted a pic holding the 4 car. He played with this for a long time even with other cars.

For little guys who love cars, this is a great gift. Sometimes the arm is awkward to move but it doesn't hinder the fun at all, just takes some getting used to learning to turn and move it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2016
Bought this for my nephew's 3rd birthday and he loves it. It helps with motor skills and lets him be creative. He makes sure every car has a specific direction and place on it. The magnet grips the cars very good and the arm, while a little stiff at first, loosens up after a few maneuvers with it. The trailer can detach so that you can use the cab on its own as well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2016
Another great wooden car set from Melissa & Doug... I love how the crane can rotate and mimic a real crane.. My nephew loves his set and keeps him entertained for hours. The set is made of quality wood and painted meticulously.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon November 23, 2016
We bought this for a neighbor’s 3-year old and he really, really enjoys it! It’s very simple - the carrier and cars are made from single blocks of wood and there very little that can go wrong with them. This really is a modern version of an old-fashioned wooden toy.

The design is well thought out - the cars are simple and brightly painted and there are very few moving parts to break or malfunction. The car crane easily moves around and it’s a simple matter for the child to pick up and release the cars in and out of the carrier. It really is a good way to help a kid develop a little hand-eye coordination and get a start in recognizing numbers and colors.

Overall, a really good wooden toy and will probably be a classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2015
Warning! This is an old-fashioned toy, the kid kids used to be given as a matter of routine. If you don't want a simple toy that will encourage your child to use his/her imagination then avoid it. On the other hand if you wonder what happened to simple toys that didn't require batteries to be fun; that don't have umpteen little parts to get lost; or that are easily broken after five minutes of play, then GET THIS TOY NOW. Seriously, the toy is exactly what you see. Like all the Melissa and Doug toys I've purchased it is sturdy, colorful, and easy to use.

It is also child tested by my grandson who plays with it almost every day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2016
Got this for my nephew's 2nd birthday. Both he, my husband and 3 year old niece LOVED it! They played for at least an hour together. They played with it on this Happy Village mat: [...]which was nice because they could drive on the roads and then put the cars on boats (for exporting, of course!) and the train for shipment.

I plan on getting this for my niece (they don't live together) as well as my friend's son....maybe even my husband ;)

My sister-in-law really appreciated that it was wood, too.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here