Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Melissa & Doug Veterinarian Role Play Costume Set
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 2, 2012
My daughter wanted this for Career Day, and she loves it. The shipping was super fast, and for the price of the toy, it's well worth it. The jacket is extremely durable, not flimsy like some vet jackets on out there. This outfit fits children 3 to 6, but my daughter is 7, and the jacket fits her fine, with enough room to grow in. The stethoscope is cute. It barks when you push the button. Since my daughter wants to be a veterinarian when she grows up, this was the perfect set for her.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2011
This seller fulfilled by Amazon, Best Service Stores, was fast! I received it in 2 days.

Even after reading the reviews, I was still surprised at the nice quality of the fabric items. It was packaged very well. The ID card in the pocket leaves a place to customize it with a small photo.

As others have mentioned, the stethoscope doesn't include the required button batteries: two 1.5 volt (LR44 AG13 or 357), which can run $5 apiece or more! I substituted #675 1.4 volt drugstore brand on sale at about 40 cents each, and they work just fine. Curiously, the stethoscope when pressed doesn't play a heartbeat - but your child will know their teddy bear or bunny is really sick when it barks four times!
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2011
A very cute and durable Vet coat, hat and face mask with plastic toys perfect for a 5 year old hands. The only down side is the stethescope did not have batteries, and requires the little electronic batteries which can be expensive.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
Purchased this for my daughter's 6th birthday. She loves animals and would like to be a veterinarian. She loves dressing up in her new "work clothes". She even got chocolate ice cream and an assortment of other snacks on it. I threw it in the washer and it was good as new...a blessing to any mom.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon September 2, 2013
I bought this for my Granddaughter when she was 4, she's 6 now and she still loves her vet costume! This has been one of the best Amazon buys I have made. The quality of this play costume set is wonderful! She looks so cute when she plays vet. :) She even wore it a year after receiving it (that's how durable it is, still looked new!) as her Halloween costume!

She loves to play vet and lines up all her stuffed animals to doctor them up. She has even given her real pets play shots and listened to their heart beat with the stethoscope. The stethoscope is the only thing I think should be changed. Since the outfit came with a toy dog it makes barking sounds when you listen to the heartbeat,...so of course when she uses it on a cat (real or stuffed) or any other animal it still barks. :D It should sound like a heartbeat instead of a barking dog. Other than that this is a nice little costume for the kids. They look cute running around with the little cap and gown on. :)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2012
My 2 year old got this for Christmas. She is fascinated by doctors and vets, and she gets hours of fun out of giving all her stuffed animals check-ups. The only 2 negatives, I would say, are that there are not a lot of actual medical supplies with the kit. No scissors, for example, or clippers, or play medicine containers. Secondly, it's kind of disappointing that the stethoscope doesn't come with batteries. I haven't bothered to buy them yet, and my daughter doesn't know the difference, so it's not a big deal in our case. Just an inconvenience. These are minor complaints; overall, it's a great toy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 27, 2015
Picked this up for our daughter for Christmas and she's pretty much worn it non-stop since. She absolutely loves it. The only major complaint we've had from her is that it doesn't have a toy scalpel or tweezers. I had to jump in and regulate when she snuck a butter knife from the drawer to use so she could give the little dog surgery. If it's going to have a surgical mask and cap, in her book that means her patients need to be cut open. lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2013
Bought this for my niece and she loves it. She turned 9 and wants to be a veterinarian, so she wears the smock when she volunteers at the animal shelter.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2015
For Christmas last year we decided to get the kids a whole bunch of the Melissa & Doug costumes. They are awesome! Very well made and so much fun for the kids! These have been used for almost a year now by our 3 kids plus their friends and cousins and they are all holding up very well! We have had other costumes in the past and non have every held up as well as the Melissa & Doug ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2015
This is such a fun ensemble for kids age 6-9. We purchased this for our 6 year old daughter who aspires to be an 'Animal Doctor' when she grows up. It has received hours of of play and even ended up being a Halloween costume. It comes with many accessories to further the 'make believe' of caring for the sick and needy pets of the world. Great as a gift, quality made and will be a family favorite as it is passed down to younger siblings!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here