Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Memories of Ash (The Sunbolt Chronicles Book 2) by [Intisar Khanani]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Memories of Ash (The Sunbolt Chronicles Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 473 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Read the first 3 episodes of every story FREE pantry


Editorial Reviews

Review

"Fans of Sarah J. Maas, Rae Carson, and Leigh Bardugo will fall in love, not only with the determined yet vulnerable Hitomi, but also with the plot which blends action, adventure, magic, loyalty and betrayal in an irresistible way." - Nicole, Hand Held Dream
"This was an entertaining, awesome read--the fantasy is detailed, the prose gorgeous, and the characters wholly believable. I recommend this to lovers of complex stories, multi-dimensional relationships, and new/adventurous settings." - Elizabeth,
Betwixt The Pages

About the Author

Intisar Khanani grew up a nomad and world traveler. Born in Wisconsin, she has lived in five different states as well as in Jeddah on the coast of the Red Sea. She first remembers seeing snow on a wintry street in Zurich, Switzerland, and vaguely recollects having breakfast with the orangutans at the Singapore Zoo when she was five. She currently resides in Cincinnati, Ohio, with her husband and two young daughters. 

Until recently, Intisar wrote grants and developed projects to address community health with the Cincinnati Health Department, which was as close as she could get to saving the world. Now she focuses her time on her two passions: raising her family and writing fantasy. She is the author of
The Sunbolt Chronicles and Thorn (HarperTeen 2020).

Find out more at booksbyintisar.com

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B01CX5G3OG
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Purple Monkey Press (May 30, 2016)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ May 30, 2016
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 4034 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 355 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 473 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Intisar Khanani grew up a nomad and world traveler. Born in Wisconsin, she has lived in five different states as well as in Jeddah on the coast of the Red Sea. She first remembers seeing snow on a wintry street in Zurich, Switzerland, and vaguely recollects having breakfast with the orangutans at the Singapore Zoo when she was five. She currently resides in Cincinnati, Ohio, with her husband and two young daughters.

Until recently, Intisar wrote grants and developed projects to address community health with the Cincinnati Health Department, which was as close as she could get to saving the world. Now she focuses her time on her two passions: raising her family and writing fantasy. To find out what Intisar is working on next, and connect with her online, visit www.booksbyintisar.com.

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
473 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on May 30, 2016
24 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 18, 2019
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 21, 2019
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Louise @foxesfairytales
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved Hitomi's character in Sunbolt and she grows even more ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 10, 2017
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Miss K. Southern
5.0 out of 5 stars consistently fantastic author. I've read four of her works now
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 26, 2018
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars A magical adventure everyone should go on!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 18, 2019
KT Booklover
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 31, 2016
Flowerscat
4.0 out of 5 stars An engaging and good read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 31, 2016
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?