Industrial Deals HPC Rebound Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now TG18PP_gno

Metal Health (Remastered)
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$14.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on April 25, 2015
This album is Quiet Riot at their peak, as short as it was. I got this to give yet another LP a rest and was pleasantly surprised to find two bonus tracks on this CD. Sometimes the bonus tracks are afterthoughts, but on this CD they are excellent. This CD is a snapshot of the early 80's metal L.A. scene and if you enjoy this type of music from this era this is a must have.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 28, 2018
Awesome reissue of Metal Health! The vinyl is thick and is of high quality. My copy came in clear vinyl which is an added bonus!
This pressing sounds phenomenal on my turntable - I cannot recommend this enough for Quiet Riot fans!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 2, 2017
Classic 80's heavy metal CD. A must have for anyone that grew up in the 80's on rock and heavy metal!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
I ordered this used through a third party seller. It came in excellent condition considering it's age. Plays and sounds great. No unwanted noise or skips. Lays flat and has a like new original gloss to the vinyl and very little wear to the cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 28, 2017
Amazon is shipping the remastered version that is more dynamically compressed than the original 1983 release. Whether or not you like that is up to you I guess, but the album still sounds great to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 2, 2013
Metal Health was one of the Defining albums of the Hair Metal 80's, though at the time(1983) The Term had not been Invented. The Album was the Right Album At the Right Time. The American Counterpart to Def Leppards Pyromania in my opinion. The Title Track, Come on Feel The Noise(Thank You Slade) and Don't Wanna let You Go Are All Classics. The Album Loses Some Steam on a few Tracks but Overall a great Record. Sadly the Band would Never be this big again. If You don't have It Get It.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 14, 2015
Nice vinyl reissue, the vinyl quality is great, practically no clicks or pops, and the sound is very nice. The cover colors are darker than the original 80s issues, but still cool. As for the music, well as said by other reviewers, a milestone of 80s pop metal.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 5, 2014
I would give this a 5 star review, but after the first 2 cut's the remaining songs are a bit up and down in quality. I actually think the title track is the best song on this CD. I've been a fan since this was released and finally got it on CD. Definitely plenty of power metal and ballads throughout for listeners of all styles of heavy metal/hard rock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 30, 2017
Cover is in great condition, as well as the record. Plays great with no problems!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 6, 2017
This is a great album I have the album slick Black Cadillac gets stuck so I'm glad to have the cd of this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here