Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Metro Franchise Pack [Online Game Code]
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 9, 2013
got two great games for a great price. Both games provide for fun and challenging shooter experience. One note of caution is this. Both games have pretty tough system requirements to run well. This means not just a solid graphics card but a good processor is a must. A quad core is highly recommended. Even on minimum settings and set to dx9 it would still tax low end systems. Bump up the settings and turn on dx11 and even hearty gpu's will begin to sweat.
Amd A10-5800k 4.2ghz
8gb of memory
7200rpm drive with 32gb ssd cache
MSI HD 7770 1gb gpu
i can play it at 1080p with a average fps above 30 with some settings turned down such as AA. For amd users the 7770 is the lowest of the 7000 series you should use to play these games. the 7850 or better is recommended (sorry not terribly familiar with Nvidia cards). However even with settings turned down the games still look fantastic.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2014
I'm not reviewing the game, there's metacritic for that. I'm reviewing this version sold here at amazon as a digital download. I just copy-pasted the keys in steam and got the game downloading then started it right away. The game started in 1080p resolution with all settings set to low or medium. I quit the game right away and let Nvidia experience adjust it for me. It looks amazing and runs at playable frame rate. Works smooth after that and no crashes. Excellent xinput support (means you can use X360 controller or any other joypad that works with the same drivers) and very enjoyable in steam big picture mode.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2014
If you enjoyed the first game of Metro then you will enjoy this one too! This is basically a continuation of the story but at the same time it could stand apart completely. The graphics and gameplay are great and of course I will have to play it again to get the "good" ending. Or I could watch it on YouTube. haha Anyways, the only caution is have is that there is some nudity when you go to the brothel as part of the story line. However this nudity is avoidable if you chose to leave.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2013
Absolutely breathtaking visuals and a fantastic story line and great atmosphere. hardcore ranger mode provides a great challenge (and a few pulled out hairs) while the easier difficulties allow for less experienced players enjoy the story. The
Combat is great and lighting is a key component to surving in higher difficulties. This was just a phenomenal gaming experience with a fair amount of replay ability. The casual conversations between NPC's really helps you submerge yourself into the world of Metro. 10/10 5/5 whatever you want to call it, this game is perfect
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Metro: Last Light is a single-player first-person shooter video game with survival horror and stealth elements incorporated into it. The game was developed by Ukrainian studio 4A Games. This game is the second Metro game, the first installment, Metro 2033 was incredible. Metro: Last Light is also great but a little weaker than the first game. But with that said this game is above most of today's games in its strength of story and outstanding graphics. The game really embeds you in its world which is an underground subway system.

I really enjoyed this game and would definitely recommend it to others.

Thank you for reading my review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2013
Enjoyed the story and the combat. The duration of play time was appropriate. Encountered no major bugs. Game environment is "on rails" and mob AI is somewhat weak, but boss battles are quite challenging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
Both games were great in terms of story, however, 2033 lacked real stealth, despite having levels meant to be stealthy. Both were great shooters, and overall worth the money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2013
Great deal for a great series so far. Make sure your system can handle last light as it is pretty demanding.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2013
I love the game I hevent finish it, but it is great history the controllers are ok, I think that it is because this game is one of the most demanding on the graphics department but some times I think like a rare felling like the game is a little slow and the images are to close, but I am sure it is my graphic card and no the game I totally recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2014
What a great set of games! Quality narrative, graphics, gameplay...so far it's been great. Pick this up whenever you can for a killer series, I only wish an ebook had come with this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here