Shop Auto Winter Products Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Listen for a chance to win Electronics Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop STEM Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Despicable Me 3 available to buy Despicable Me 3 available to buy Despicable Me 3 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Save $50 on All-New Fire HD 10. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now HTL17_gno



on March 2, 2017
Mediocre. Doesn't age very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
Sadly the truth is quite funny. Strange how America won't change gun laws despite amounts of deaths. Watch the begal who shot owner as they placed gun on poor dogs back. Weird sign for bank in America you get free gun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2015
I wanted this movie for my collection, so of course I am happy to have it! Michael Moore is great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2016
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2011
Capitalism: A Love StorySicko (Special Edition)Fahrenheit 9/11Here Comes Trouble: Stories from My Life You either hate him or love him, there is not much between...Unless you happened to reside under some huge stone and never heard of him..I happened to love and admire Michael for standing almost alone in the American wilderness with feelings for his fellow Americans. He has his head and heart in the right place and his priorities right. It's such a shame that in this country these values are not important any more; money, greed and profit driven Corporations rule the land. Perhaps if more people would tear themselves away from chasing dollars and sit down to watch Moore's excellent documentaries or read his new book of his life, we could start changing the world, make it to be a decent, better place to live in :))
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2012
Haven't seen them all yet but Michael Moore shows a far-side view of the country's problems and usually pays the price for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2004
Being a huge fine of MM like I am, I just bought this package on a whim. I was not disappointed. The package has "The Big One", "Bowling For Columbine", and a separate DVD about "Dude, Where's My Country" tour that he did last year.

The Bowling for Columbine DVD has 4 hours of extras including his Oscar acceptance speech and interviews. In the separate DVD, MM talks about how we need representation in our congress - like if there are 10% Greens(Independants, democrats, etc) in the U.S. - there should be 10% Greens in congress, he also talks about looking at other media sources besides the U.S. to find out what's actually going on here because our media doesn't tell us or ask the questions that they should.

Bowling for Columbine is about gun control and The Big One is about corporate downsizing and greed. Moore's work is always stuff which leaves you happy, thoughful and full of will to make a positive change. You will learn a lot!
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2012
I am a huge Michael Moore fan, and this box set is absolutely fantastic! I loved it. These documentaries are great to watch and extremely eye-opening. Definitely must see movies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2015
typical Michael Moore
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2011
Great in theory, but someone screwed up: listing says "Columbine" is the 2-disc special edition, packaging says it's the 2-disc special edition (even lists the features!), but it's the single-disc edition. Hope that was an innocent oversight...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse