Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Wonder Woman now available on Blu-ray, 3D, and 4K Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 13 reviews
on September 25, 2013
This book is one of the best kept secrets in data warehousing. I am new to building data warehousing but I have been working with SQL since the says of 6.5. I have many data warehousing experts at my career opportunity and everyone agrees that this book is awesome. BTW, I work for a company that handles financial and telecommunications data; lots of it.
33 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2014
This is a great book for how to use and apply the Kimball method for the Microsoft BI tools. I have both the first and the second edition. The first edition has a section on how to setup an ETL auditing framework, so if this is of interest, you might want to get a copy of the first edition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2016
Great seller! Great product! I received all in time. I'm happy! Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2016
Superb item for the value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2013
If you have "green fields" where you're in charge of building a new data warehouse from the ground up, months to develop it, love daily meetings to discuss direction, creating presentations and charts, and selling a data warehouse to sceptical business owners , then this is your book. If you've inherited a data warehouse, then you'll quickly lose patience for the few gems scattered over hundreds of pages.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2014
This book was very useful in my research and a great reference for my current work on my data warehouse project.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
What a helpful book on data warehousing. I have read this a few times and thought it was a great resource!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2015
Took a long time to arrive. Otherwise, it's what I was expecting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2013
I have just started as an architect using the BI Stack of SQL Server. In doing research on project planning and architecture, I see the name Kimball show up repeatedly....well, this is what the research is referring to. As Lee Iaccoca said thirty years ago "if you can find a better product, buy it".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2013
If you are using the MS BI stack to build your DW/BI environment, then this book is required reading for your team.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse