Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 181-190 of 434 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 535 reviews
on May 19, 2013
I chickened out. Upgrading from xp is too hard. One of my software packages latest upgrade requires windows 7 professional. But upgrading requires wiping the computer. Too hard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2010
Thank heaven's for Windows 7 Pro! I had nothing but constant issues with Windows Vista, and after upgrading to W7 Pro, my computer runs applications faster, browser runs faster, and there are no more compatibility issues and "lock ups".....absolutely the best upgrade I've ever done!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2015
Exactly what I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
I had relatively few problems with this OS. It was stable and easy to use for those used to 98 and XP. Windows 8 just sucks by comparison.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2013
Was disappointed that this was on version 1. Still software was Windows 7 Ultimate. Although appeared to be delayed, didn't have to wait long for the software.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2014
Got what I bought, not much to say. Needed Windows 7 upgrade, ordered this at a good price, delivered on time and in good shape.
44 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2013
I used this to upgrade an older Gateway desktop running Windows Vista(with a lot of unexplained errors) to Windows 7 Ultimate. Computer is running more stable now than ever before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2013
Upgrade was easy! The only issue was it didn't recognize product key but after calling microsoft 800 line they stated it was a good key and updated over the phone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2010
This was a gift for my son. It was a bear to install, but now that it's done he says his computer is faster and is more streamlined. Glad I bought it for him and Amazon's price was the best out there. Easy and efficient ordering ad speedy delivery, too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2013
BETTER THAN WINDOWS 8. ITS 2 BAD WINDOWS 8 HAS SO MANY BUGS IN IT. BUT, WINDOWS 7 WAS PERFECT. CANT WAIT TILL WINDOWS 9 COMES OUT HOPEFULLY IT IS BETTER THAN 8.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 57 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here