Lyft Industrial Deals Fall Reading Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One ft Vant PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 11-20 of 55 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 67 reviews
on June 26, 2015
great replacement keyboard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2008
Spent a year or so with this keyboard now and its faults finally came up and annoyed me enough to get a new keyboard. The layout is nice and it's cheap and it works, but its price does show through in some aspects.

For one, it has a pretty bad "multiple keypress" problem, where key presses stop registering if you're holding too many keys at once. This can be a problem in games when you're often holding down movement keys.

Another is that some keys will start to "stick" over time and typing will begin to feel like it takes a lot more effort. The Ctrl and Delete keys in particular. It just becomes annoying to type with.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2007
I have tried a variety of keyboards over the years and now I have FINALLY found the perfect one.
The keys have a nice bounce and there are several special keys for such things as the internet, and e-mail.
Nice product, nice price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2015
Works fine!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2008
I have used many keyboards and, for the price, this is the best by far. I like the key action, in that it doesn't feel like a cheap keyboard, and the best part is that you don't need to install Microsoft IntelliType to make every key on the keyboard work! Just plug it in and it works! The only minor cons to this keyboard are 1) the cord is shorter than on most keyboards and 2) I wouldn't mind if the keyboard was a little bigger. For the price, I'll get used to it! I highly recommend this keyboard!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2008
This is a great replacement for my 10 year old eMachines keyboard. PS/2, NOT USB, so it swapped out great. I have enough USB's to confuse my PC as it is. There's no CD-ROM so I suppose it's plug'n play. Please note: When swapping out PS/2 devices you MUST turn your PC OFF first! This keyboard is EXTREMELY QUIET compared to my old one. It also claims to be spill resistant. I'm not going to challenge this claim.... This was a great puchase @ $14.00, Thanks Amazon!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2007
Unlike many people, I just want a standard keyboard with good touch and a PS2 (not USB) plug. Although this model has some custom keys for email, brower activation, music, etc, I didn't bother with them. The keys are a standard layout except for the Home/End cluster which is vertical instead of horizontal. That places the Insert key where the Delete key usually is, but it hasn't been much of a problem. For the price, I think this is a good buy, and much better than other $15 keyboards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2008
The keyboard is good looking because of it's attractive black color. you don't have to worry a lot if it get dirty aslong as you are not typing with sticky and dirty hands. the keys all work find they are very easy to push down. the keyboard is long, and simple. it should fit nicely on your desktop. the price is cheap too. remember this wired ps/2 connection and you can plug it behind your computer tower. thanks amazon for fast and reliable shipping.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2016
had to return!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2009
I got this for my 94 year old dad, as he was having trouble with his original keyboard that was 10 years old. He hooked this up easily without a problem, and though he had trouble at first with the key strike setting....once that was set properly, the keyboard works like a charm. Great product, easy to set up, HIGHLY RECOMMEND! And, btw, SUPER QUICK shipping to an alternate address, with no problems!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here