Buying Options

Kindle Price: $14.99

Save $13.00 (46%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
A Million Reasons Why: A Novel by [Jessica Strawser]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Million Reasons Why: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 360 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$14.99

Go ahead, give a gift card

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login nowBusiness Prime : For Fast, FREE shipping, premium procurement benefits, and member-only offers on Amazon Business. Try Business Prime free.

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

JESSICA STRAWSER is the author of the book club favorites Almost Missed You, Not That I Could Tell (a Book of the Month selection) and Forget You Know Me. She is Editor-at-Large for Writer’s Digest, and her work has appeared in The New York Times' Modern Love, Publishers Weekly, and other fine venues. She lives with her husband and two children in Cincinnati. --This text refers to the audioCD edition.

Review

”A MILLION REASONS WHY is a fascinating foray into the questions we are most afraid to ask: what constitutes family, what are our obligations to those we love, where does American healthcare fail the most, what secrets are unforgivable? And in case you need another reason to read this book: there are two massive twists you’ll never see coming.” - Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and A Spark Of Light

"Don't miss this searching, fraught family drama by a master of her craft. Jessica Stawser gives us a twisty plot, combined with deeply emotional content, in a novel that examines the most profound questions of our hearts. This is a story that will stay in your heart long after the last page is turned." - #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Susan Wiggs

"From the opening line to the heart-healing ending, A Million Reasons Why is an immersive and startling novel of great compassion with plot twists that will take your breath away. When all we know is turned upside down and inside out, who do we become? Strawser isn’t afraid of the bigger questions and this beautiful exploration of family, loyalty and love will both break and heal your heart. Powerful, poignant and profound ― don’t miss this compelling novel from a master storyteller." – New York Times bestselling author Patti Callahan Henry

“A MILLION REASONS WHY is the emotionally gripping story of two half-sisters, each with her own secrets, who find each other as adults. It’s deftly paced and surprising, and Strawser’s characters are so layered and flawed and human that I came to care about them deeply. Heartbreaking yet hopeful, this astute exploration of the bonds and limitations of family is a perfect book club pick.” – New York Times bestselling author Joshilyn Jackson

“A MILLION REASONS WHY is a heartbreaking, absorbing story with an irresistible premise: a random DNA test reveals you have a sister you’ve always wanted, a potential life-saver. Strawser skillfully explores what it means to be family, to rethink the pivotal hinge points in a person’s life.” – Angie Kim, bestselling author of Miracle Creek

"A powerful and poignant tale with characters that burrowed their way into my heart and will stay with me for a long time." ―Colleen Oakley, bestselling author of You Were There Too

"Strawser once again displays her nuanced understanding of all the corners of the human heart." -- Sonja Yoerg, Washington Post bestselling author of True Places and Stories We Never Told

"Through richly drawn characters and a few satisfying plot twists, Strawser handles difficult questions with thoughtful, page-turning prose. A must-read!" ―Susan Gloss, USA Today bestselling author of Vintage

"A standout novel… seamless writing style, complex characters, and layered plot. The high concept will attract book groups and fans of Jodi Picoult." - Booklist, Starred Review

"This emotional family and medical drama from Strawser will appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty." - Library Journal

"Riveting...a provocative family tale." - Publishers Weekly

"A thrilling story of what happens when a long-held family secret comes to light...[Strawser] shows that no one is ever truly a villain or a hero, but instead, we are all a beautiful and messy mix of both." - Associated Press review

"A compulsively readable slow-burn that is sure to touch the heart of everyone who reads it." - Booktrib

"Welcome to the world of Camilla Sten...impossible to forget." - Criminal Element

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B089T5JLVP
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press (March 23, 2021)
  • Publication date : March 23, 2021
  • Language : English
  • File size : 2977 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 361 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN : 1250241626
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 360 ratings

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
360 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on March 30, 2021
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 3, 2021
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 8, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 30, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 29, 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful story with some messy bits mixed in
By Bubba Wilson on March 29, 2021
I wholeheartedly agree with this review from the Associated Press review of A MILLION REASONS WHY! "This is not your typical story of discovering a long-lost family member… Strawser reveals just how complicated life can be. Through these dynamic characters, she shows that no one is ever truly a villain or a hero, but instead, we are all a beautiful and messy mix of both."
I will not soon forget this book!
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse