BCA Month Salon Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on December 6, 2016
A neatly done parody of so may oaters. Lots of tributes to old westerns. Funny at times, but over all 3-31/2 stars.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2016
This movie was so funny. The laughter i got was much needed in a time of downers of life. The story behind everything was a great love tail and lesson to teach some people. Knowing what you want is only part of the battle in life. Knowing who you are is the first step. Getting the self esteem you need can be a step to figuring out how to live a happy life. Knowing you can do what ever you put your mind to and you don't have to be like everyone else. Take the humor in life through everything and make sure you know who you are and who you want to be. Make sure you have a sick yet open mind for the jokes made in this movie and enjoy it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2017
I guess Seth MacFarlane is a love him or hate him type. Personally, I thought this movie is actually one of the better westerns made and in the same league as Blazing Saddles in terms of comedy. Of course it's politically incorrect, sophmorish, absurd, and vulgar. What would you expect from Mr. MacFarlene? But there, for me, are a lot of LOL moments and it's held up over a few watchings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
Two things you need to know going in. 1) This isn't a movie for kids. 2) It's going to be kinda dumb. Don't take it too seriously. If you're easily offended or looking for a real western movie.. keep looking.

The first time I watched this, it instantly became a favorite comedy. I still laugh out loud every time I watch it. My girlfriend didn't want to watch it at first because she though it looked stupid, but it's now one of her favorites as well. Look past the negative reviews and give it a chance. MacFarlane is a comedic genius. This being his first starring role, I thought he did an awesome job. Charlize Theron looks gorgeous in this film. Her character is likable and funny. Sarah Silverman and Giovanni Ribisi are also hilarious. Liam Neeson plays a convincing villain and Theron and MacFarlane have an almost believable chemistry throughout. The unrated version has more deleted scenes than I though it would. They're all funny and some are relevant to the story. Trust me.. There are some seriously stupid comedies out there, but I think that this one is worth your time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2016
I don't always appreciate MacFarlane's humor, but this was funnier than I expected. Still crude, but you should expect that from its creators.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2014
Jeez. People either love this movie or they detest it like a case of Ebola on a Saturday afternoon. My kinda movie for the simple fact that reviewing it, being honest about it, is going to piss people off immediately. First off, it's Seth MacFarlane, so it's going to be low-brow. Figured that out yet? Why do people expect the wrong things from a movie when there handed all the information they needed to know. From the maker of Ted. Did you see Ted? Please. Seth MacFarlane is a disgruntled sheep farmer with a desire to be free of the terrors of the west. When his girlfriend ditches him for the owner of the local Mustachery, he vows to win her back. The story is thin but the debauched humor is in full effect. This movie made me laugh. It is ridiculous and crude, insightful and malignant. It also has Liam Neeson, so where can you go wrong? Like I said, by the maker of Ted. Don't expect high art here. It's not Shakespeare and its not Borat. Somewhere in the middle. If you like American Dad or Family Guy. If you find toilet humor enticing. If you can handle Sarah Silverman as a religious whore. Then by all means take a watch and smile. It won't kill you. I promise. Debauchery sometimes cures what ails you.

Dig it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2016
Funny movie with some crude but hilarious humor. TAKE it for what it is, a funny movie to chill with.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2016
so funny i can't describe it, and i know many of the funny factoids presented in the show are true(for example that mustache song was a real song back then. the past seems pretty messed up to us now) heck they're probably all true. anyway if you like wacky and somewhat historically accurate movies then this one is surely for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2015
I couldn't decide if it was a 4 or 5. It's not the best movie I've ever seen; but it is close to the most entertaining. It was not al all what I expected. I expected a lot more ways to die being illustrated. Well, with the lead character being a practicing pacifist, what do you expect! A good story. Good dialog. Excellent delivery and acting in general. Some drama, some comedy, some love, some implicit sex, some low moral values, lots of chuckles and a few laughs, some bravery, some fear, some surprises, great music. No noticeable bad language. I liked the movie and plan to see it a few more times in the future. I would recommend it to those who want to see a movie that they don't have to think about; but can just sit back and enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2017
hmmmm - disgustingly funny - must watch movie even if it's only once. Adult content so not suitable for younger ears. Seth MacF rocks it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here