<Embed>
List Price: $33.97
Save: $8.48 (25%)
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, Nov 4 Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com

Sold by
Amazon.com

Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2021
For the 2020 holiday season, returnable items shipped between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2021.
Miss Peregrine's Peculiar... has been added to your Cart
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Fast Shipping Monday thru Friday!

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$25.47
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Book-Net
Add to Cart
$25.48
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Pep Books
Add to Cart
$26.33
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: allnewbooks
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Boxed Set Paperback – October 20, 2015

4.8 out of 5 stars 1,686 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$25.49
$22.65 $14.99

Inspire a love of reading with Prime Book Box for Kids
Discover delightful children's books with Prime Book Box, a subscription that delivers new books every 1, 2, or 3 months — new customers receive 15% off your first box. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

“A wonderful gift for teens that love dark, magical stories.”—Brightly

Praise for Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

 
“A tense, moving, and wondrously strange first novel. The photographs and text work together brilliantly to create an unforgettable story.”—John Green, New York Times best-selling author of Looking for Alaska and Paper Towns
 
“Readers searching for the next Harry Potter may want to visit Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.”—CNN

“Riggs deftly moves between fantasy and reality, prose and photography to create an enchanting and at times positively terrifying story.”—Associated Press

“I read all of the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children books and I loved them.”—Florence of Florence + The Machine

“[A] thrilling, Tim Burton-esque tale with haunting photographs.”—USA Today Pop Candy 
 
“With its X-Men: First Class-meets-time-travel story line, David Lynchian imagery, and rich, eerie detail, it’s no wonder Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children has been snapped up by Twentieth Century Fox. B+”—Entertainment Weekly 

“'Peculiar’ doesn’t even begin to cover it. Riggs’ chilling, wondrous novel is already headed to the movies.”—People

“You'll love it if you want a good thriller for the summer. It's a mystery, and you'll race to solve it before Jacob figures it out for himself.”—Seventeen

“This peculiar parable is pure perfection.”—Justine magazine

“One of the coolest, creepiest YA books.”—PopSugar
 
Praise for Hollow City
 
“I was blown away...Hollow City is fantastic.”—USAToday.com

“A worthy follow-up, and as addictive a read as the first.”—Hypable
 
Hollow City mixes spooky vintage photos and action-packed storytelling to continue the story of Jacob Portman and his fellow “peculiars” as they travel through time to war-torn London.”—Dan Kois, Slate
 
“A perfect blend of creepiness and thoughtfulness.”—PopMatters
 
“A stunning achievement… Hollow City is even richer than Riggs’s imaginative debut, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.”—Boston Globe
 
“What makes the series soar, however, is not the world-building, as intriguing as it is, but the heartfelt intensity of the emotions.”—Virginian-Pilot
 
“Ideal for fans of Neil Gaiman and Daniel Kraus, Hollow City blends fantasy and horror into a world that will engross readers and leave them eager for more.”—Shelf Awareness for Readers
 
“A tasty adventure for any reader with an appetite for the…peculiar.”—Kirkus Reviews

“New readers of the series will find this novel a treat...Fans of the first title will find this book a treasure. The only downside: waiting for the third installment to find out what happens to Jacob and his peculiar friends.”—School Library Journal

“Riggs has created a fresh and original world in these Peregrine novels, with likable, quirky characters and a very readable style.”—Library Journal Xpress Review
 
“Fans will be thrilled to know that the sequel to Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is as hauntingly sinister as the first and is unequivocally worth the wait. It’s a rare sequel that improves on the series’ beginning... A must-read!” —RT Book Reviews

Praise for Library of Souls

 
“Oh, my birds, I love this book! I’m obsessed with Ransom Riggs’ wildly creative world packed with heroic, heartwarming characters, supper baddies, and incredible settings like Devil’s Acre and the Library of Souls.”—Annalyse, Justine Magazine

“Fans of the trilogy’s first two books will enjoy Library of Souls for its unique world, fast action, satisfying answers and a thorough tying up of loose ends.”—Free Lance-Star
 
Library of Souls will not disappoint.”—Forces of Geek

“I was blown away by the way the haunting photographs were woven so seamlessly into the incredible plot. And Library of Souls has simply the most perfect ending.”—Nikki, Justine Magazine

“The challenge Riggs faces in Library of Souls is to match the remarkably high standard set by the first two books in the series, either the mind-bending bafflements of the first book or the edge-of-your-seat action of the second. Riggs succeeds, delivering a thrilling conclusion to Jacob’s trilogy.”—Paste magazine 

“Fans will easily lose themselves in this most peculiar tale of all.”—Booklist 

“Thrilling and satisfying.”—School Library Journal
 
“Enthralling.”—Children's Bookwatch

“I enjoyed reading this book so much, the cliched, 'I couldn’t put it down,' doesn’t suffice.”—Geeks of Doom 
 
“Readers are sure to leap right in after the cliffhanger ending of Hollow City, and they won’t be disappointed.”—RT Book Review, 4 1/2 out of 5 stars

About the Author

Ransom Riggs is the author of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Quirk, 2011), a New York Times best seller, as well as its best-selling sequels Hollow City (Quirk, 2013) and Library of Souls (Quirk, 2015). He lives in Santa Monica, CA, with his wife.

Product details

  • Lexile Measure : 830L
  • Grade Level : 9 and up
  • Item Weight : 3.02 pounds
  • Paperback : 1216 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 159474890X
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1594748905
  • Product Dimensions : 5.26 x 2.87 x 8.32 inches
  • Reading level : 14 and up
  • Publisher : Quirk Books (October 20, 2015)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 1,686 ratings

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
1,686 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on August 8, 2016
Verified Purchase
191 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 19, 2017
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 6, 2016
Verified Purchase
80 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 18, 2016
Verified Purchase
review imagereview imagereview image
48 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 30, 2015
Verified Purchase
190 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 2, 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful box set amazing books
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 13, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter shows me her bookset daily and I think ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 11, 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lovedreadingthis
4.0 out of 5 stars Stunning box set of books!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 28, 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
D. Board
5.0 out of 5 stars I thoroughly recommend these books to anyone who likes grown-up fairytales
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 16, 2017
Verified Purchase
redfragglebiker
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful read with beautiful photographs to boot.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 3, 2016
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse