Digital List Price: $10.99
Kindle Price: $8.79

Save $0.20 (2%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Missing Child by [Macdonald, Patricia]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Missing Child Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 135 customer reviews

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$8.79

Length: 224 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

From Booklist

Caitlin Eckhart’s six-year-old stepson, Geordie, runs ahead of her into the school auditorium to see the exhibits at the Fall Festival, disappearing into the crowd. Caitlin looks at Geordie’s project, talks to his teacher, and then leaves for work without seeing Geordie again. When the boy doesn’t show up for class, Caitlin, as his stepmother and the last person to see him before his disappearance, is soon being asked some rather pointed questions by the police. Things come to a head when Noah, Caitlin’s husband and Geordie’s father, learns a dark secret from Caitlin’s past and asks her to leave their home. Alone, frantic, and desperate to find Geordie, whom she knows is still alive because she has spoken to him briefly on her cell phone, Caitlin investigates on her own. Multidimensional and sympathetic characters, fast pacing, and a twisty plot will draw readers into this well-crafted suspense novel. This one will appeal to fans of Mary Higgins Clark and Joy Fielding. --Sue OBrien

Review

“This one will appeal to fans of Mary Higgins Clark and Joy Fielding.”
Booklist


“Vivid settings, realistic characters, and natural dialogue help make this one hard to put down.”
Publishers Weekly

Product details

  • File Size: 660 KB
  • Print Length: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Severn House Digital (June 1, 2012)
  • Publication Date: June 1, 2012
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0089PG6PQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #438,997 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on May 5, 2012
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Missing Child
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Missing Child

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?