Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 61 reviews
on April 19, 2017
Nice plot starting, but the plot advancement throughout the book is glacial. The character interaction is tedious and very slow dealing with personal marital problems and petty feuds among those characters who should be much more mature. It is often page after page until the book attempts to return to the active plot.Clancy should be turning in his grave. This book can best be described as a 500 page sleeping aid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2014
Being a Veteran, Clancy has evolved in his writings.
I like his plots, the progression of the characters & always for the Good of Country!
I recommend all of his books - the older ones are inexpensive & a decent read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
Op center series are amazing. Trying to read in order.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2017
Now moving on to Op Center 10. What will they be doing next? How are the Japanese involved now and where will that lead? Always left me hanging but love the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2016
Needs to research his military equipment if he is going to go into detail about it. Being ex-military, I am aware of the items he attempts to describe, and he is sorely lacking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2017
Awsome book very thrilling. Was barely able to put the book down. Can not wait to read the next book in the collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2016
More than 40% of the story was full of names, organizations and trivia, did not enjoy it at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2016
I have just started to read this book so I can not be objective at this point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2016
Slow and dry compared to first eight up center books I would unread it if I could.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2016
Most of the Ops Center books have been pretty good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here