Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Country Heat PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now Start your Baby Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
114
Mistletoe Cowboy (Spikes & Spurs)
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:$7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on October 4, 2017
reed Riley wants his own ranch. When he steps foot on the Rockin' C Ranch he finally feels peace. It feels like he has come home. Grand, the owner, has agreed to sell it to him for a very good price but there are some stipulations. He has to live there for three weeks to see if it is really what he wants and there always has to be a place for her granddaughter, Sage, for as long as she wants.

Sometimes when you meet the 'one' it doesn't sink right in. It may take some time. But when it feels right you just know it. Follow Creed and Sage on their journey to a happy ever after. To say I enjoyed every moment of his book is an understatement. I was sad for it to end. Try it. You just might like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 5, 2012
I have read all but two of Carolyn Brown's books so far, and every time I think they can't get any better...she goes and proves me wrong. I loved everything about this book. The book starts off with a bang and gets better with each and every chapter that came after.

Sage is a very popular artist, who is well known for her western painting. Most of them stem from her Indian Heritage, and all of them were inspired by her spiritual gift of sight. Most likely a trait that she had inherited from her grandmother, and all those others Indian relatives that came long before her.

While she was away at a showing of her latest work of art, she got a call from her Grand informing her that she'd sold the family ranch. A ranch that has been in the family for many, many generations. It's also the place where Sage grew up, and she intends to get back to the ranch as fast as she can, in order to stop her Grand from making the biggest mistake of her life..

On her way home she runs into a major snow storm, but she's not about to let that stop her when she's only got about twenty miles to go. She makes her way home, but her Grand is already gone. Now she's left to deal with a big hunky cowboy, Creed Riley on her own. She's bound and determined to make his life so miserable, so he'll change his mind about buying the ranch and will go back to wherever he came from.

But that's so far from what happens......

I love Ada and her sister Essie. Those two sisters were a hoot! I don't know which one of them was more fiesty, but I know I'd never want to cross either one of them if they ever got mad or upset with me.

Would I recommend this book? Yes, I most definitely would.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 4, 2015
I can't say it often enough....I LOVE THIS SERIES, as much as I love everything this author writes. Creed Riley bought a ranch five hours away from his family with the stipulation that he has to live and work there for three weeks to give the owner time to make up her mind. The other stipulation is that Sage, her granddaughter can live there for the rest of her life. Sage is boiling mad storms home in a snow storm blows past the road closed barricade ready to read her grandmother the riot act. She arrives home to the loss of electricity and goes to bed. The next morning she is in the kit hen when the door blows open and this big man walks in. What follows is a lively story you will love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 21, 2012
I really loved this book. Carolyn really outdid herself on this one. I of course love all of Carolyn's Cowboy books. She has 3 different series on Cowboys. They are all great r
In Mistletoe Cowboy there was a little "MAGIC" involved. In a good way though. Every time Creed walks in from outside he has mistletoe on himk somewhere. Sage was raised on this ranch by her Grand. Creed is wanting to buy the ranch but Sage is trying to talk her Grand from selling. Grand has more plans than Sage or Creed knows about. If you have read Carolyn's other books in the Spikes and Spurs series you will love this one too.
Carolyn Brown has other series out too but I have only read the Cowboy series. (All books in all 3 series). LOVED THEM ALL.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 21, 2015
Carolyn Brown is superb at writing about hot cowboys and lovable cowgirls. This Christmas time story is one of her best. The Spikes & Spurs series is wonderful. If cowboys, cowgirls, lovely grandma's, precious animals and love are high on your list, this book is for you!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 5, 2013
I really enjoy Carolyn Brown's books and her Spikes and Spurs series has been my favorite to read so far! Mistletoe Cowboy is another winner! Sage and Creed are extremely likeable and believable characters with a sweet love story that a reader looking for a little romance can get behind! And who doesn't love a meddlesome Grandma and alpha cowboys??? Brown delivers the best about Western American culture in this sweet, funny read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 14, 2017
The entire Spikes & Spurs series was great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 18, 2017
Another fun book by Carolyn Brown.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 4, 2013
Loved it!! I love a good romance, and this one was different with the author bringing in the detail of the mistletoe paintings. If they were for sale, I would've bought the paintings. Carolyn Brown did such a great job with the description of the paintings that I could actual visualize them. The reading was very easy, and very enjoyable, especially around the holidays.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 23, 2013
Had to give this one five stars and I'm not real free with them.
I loved this book...Loved the characters, the descriptions of the scenery and the descriptions of the characters paintings (wish they exceeded).
If you enjoy a good cute country romantic comedy this would be a great choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse