Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Mix Collection Import

3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, July 23, 2013
"Please retry"
$34.98 $32.53

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Introduction - Tiefschwarz
  2. Destroy, She Says - Clarian
  3. Cubic Mouth - Axel Boman
  4. Basement of Love (Richard Fearless Mix) - Bot'ox
  5. Machins Choses (Feat. Kid a) (Ewan Pearson Remix) - Bachar Mar-Khalifé
  6. Timecode (Axel Boman Mix) - Justus Kohncke
  7. All Moving Over the Earth (Dischords Remix) - Aqob
  8. Good Times - Michael Mayer
  9. Allowance - Isolee
  10. Sunrise (Feat. Jacques Canziani) - Eric Volta & Jonny Cruz
  11. Royal Asscher Cut - DJ Koze
  12. Norah - Spada
  13. Oregano - Acid Pauli & Laura Weider
  14. Red Line - Mario Basanov
  15. Mornings - Knox

Disc: 2

  1. Detuned - Ruede Hagelstein
  2. Wunderbar (Feat. Jennifer Cardini) - Terranova
  3. Vamos Mi Niño - Hanfry Martinez & Javier Carballo
  4. Farbfilm (Dyed Soundorom Remix) - Daze Maxim
  5. Flash (Pachanga Boys Remix) - Slove
  6. Heat Division - Dauwd
  7. Gotham - Ten Walls
  8. Another Earth - Tale of Us
  9. Voices - Tiefschwarz
  10. Andres - Elon
  11. Automaton - Mathew Jonson
  12. Dose Rhythm - Sonodab
  13. Rush (Jay Haze Return of the Pony Mix) - Michal Ho
  14. Rocket - Kenny Leaven
  15. 11 A.M. (After) (Feat. Elif Bicer) - Marco Freivogel

Product Details

  • Audio CD (July 23, 2013)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Renaissance Dance UK
  • ASIN: B009ICUP92
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #431,083 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By Mark Eremite VINE VOICE on January 24, 2014
Format: Audio CD
These Renaissance Mix Collections tend to be more like grab bags than the albums put out in their other series, which tend to be more like cohesive DJ sets. Although not every Mix Collection I've heard is a complete scattershot, they do tend to be more uneven, and this album is no exception.

It has a promising start, with the first seven tracks of Disc 1 offering up a dark blend of classical minimal against deep house funk, the mixture set to a low simmer. This really gets going in "All Moving Over The Earth," a track with a catchy and insistent grimness that plays nicely off of the preceding ups and downs.

At this point, the set completely collapses under a poorly chosen vocal track. Vocals are tricky when it comes to EDM. It's hard to find any that don't detract from the music. "Good Times" features atonal fellows attempting awkward falsettos over mind-numbingly repetitive lyrics to "have a good time." The next few tracks meander around without doing anything to revive the spirit before decaying even further under the horribly arranged "Royal Asscher Cut," a minimal track that features the ear-grating whines of overlapping squawks. It sounds like two clowns with broken squeeze horns are honking them at each other without any rhyme or reason. Just an awful track.

The set suddenly finds the plot again with "Norah" and "Oregano," both of which bring back that twisty cone of deep funk and airy trance minimal. "Red Lines" makes it sound like Tiefschwarz is going to bring it down to a gritty finale, but the closing track, "Knox's "Mornings" -- while a beautiful piece -- is a bittersweet alterna-anthem that sounds both unfinished and completely out of place.
Read more ›
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category