Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Mix Rinse and Spin, vol. 2

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, March 30, 2002
"Please retry"

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started

Editorial Reviews

This double CD collection features many exclusive remix versions of songs by today's popular modern synthpop bands. De/Vision is one of the top bands in the scene, and their "Hear Me Calling" promo single never made it to public release, so fans can collect all the remixes from the single by picking up this excellent collection.

The first disc is sub-titled the "Heavy Cycle" with slightly darker synthpop sounds, while the second disc is sub-titled the "Gentle Cycle" and features a lighter, more poppy synthpop sound.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Hear Me Calling - Mesh Remix (De/Vision)
  2. Timemachine - Neurotransmitter Remix (Neuroactive)
  3. The System - USA Mix (Fictional)
  4. My Fallacy - Delusion Mix (The Nine)
  5. Falling - I've Tripped Mix (Brave New World)
  6. Danger is the Shame - Refraction Mix (Iris)
  7. Arms - Warm Embrace Mix (Monolithic)
  8. Turn Into Lies - Dance Mix (Active Media Disease)
  9. The Difference - Alternate (B! Machine)
  10. Submission - Retro Remix (Paradox)
  11. Under the Moon - Under the Influence (KAJ)
  12. True Believer - Teknik 14 Remix (Voice Industrie)
  13. Scream - Club Chapter (No Decay)
  14. Hear Me Calling - No Sonar-Mix (De/Vision)
  15. Hear Me Calling - Radio Edit (De/Vision)

Disc: 2

  1. Monkey In the Moon - Dance (Alphaville)
  2. Orange - Dance Mix (Cosmicity)
  3. Thief - Daylight Savings Mix (The Echoing Green)
  4. Crash and Burn - Flame Retardant Mix (Faith Assembly)
  5. Heat - Flamable Mix (Blue October)
  6. Moments We Shared - Divided (De/Vision)
  7. I'm a Believer - Slip and Slide Mix (Pete Byrne)
  8. Perfect Woman - DJ Crunch's Trunk 'O Funk Mix (Persona)
  9. Rules to Break - Lorus Mix (Neuropa)
  10. Swirl - Forever Mix (Kaboing)
  11. Skysmear - Micro.spy Mix (Zeta)
  12. Sweet - Mix (Gu Qin)
  13. New Year's Day - Ambitious Mix (Color Theory)
  14. Icicles (Synerxion)
  15. Too Emotional (Beborn Beton)

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 30, 2002)
  • Original Release Date: March 30, 1999
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: A Different Drum
  • ASIN: B000065881
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #832,527 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By Joel Kathrens on April 27, 2002
This 2CD set served as my introduction to the modern synthpop scene when I bought it in 1999. As fan of Erasure and Depeche Mode, I grew to appreciate synthpop in general and had no idea it was still being produced by so many artists until I ran across the website for the "A Different Drum" label. I bought this CD on the strength of the description only, and i must say that I was very impressed.
Particularly impressive to me were the songs by De/Vision, The Nine, Monolithic, B! Machine, The Echoing Green, Blue October, Neuropa, Zeta, Color Theory, and Synerxion. In fact, I've bought several of these artists' CDs on the strength of their track on this compilation alone and have not yet been disappointed.
Many compilations by A Different Drum have come and gone, but I still believe this collection to be the best introduction to the genre out there. It's an excellent way to discover bands that could become favorites for years to come!
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
This is just about the best way to begin to explore Modern Synthpop and the A Different Drum label. The selection is top notch and will clue you into what is going on in the "pop underground" while Miss Kitten vamps her way back to obscuirity. If you think that the current electroclash phenom is boring or over hyped settle down with this set and find out what the good electropop sounds like.
Also check out "Evolution" and "Electricity"
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Look for Similar Items by Category