Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 282 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 336 reviews
on July 26, 2017
Not a coffee snob by any means , but this coffeemaker was worth every dollar . Brews it consistently flavorful every time and also does not burn the coffee as it sits on the warming plate!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2017
Overall this is a good coffee maker, but sadly it's not great. Like many people, we really want a drip coffee maker with NO Plastic! The company indicates it's BPA free, but that's not the whole point. We just don't like plastic parts on a machine that we use everyday. The coffee it makes is very good, and we like the straight forward design, mostly steel/copper/glass materials and a thick power cord. Also the carafe is NOT dishwasher safe??? Make it dishwasher safe, and get rid of all the remaining plastic and we will give it 5 stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2017
This is the best coffee maker available. Its perfection is in its simplicity... no unnecessary gadgetry or gimmicks... just 2 switches (on/off and high/low temp), a copper heating element, replaceable parts, and the best tasting coffee you've ever had. After reading reviews and watching videos all over the internet, I was convinced enough to spend the money and try it out. Now having had the Moccamaster for over 4 years, I know that I will never own another coffee maker. Aside from the initial price, there is nothing negative to be said about this product... and it really is a case of getting what you pay for... I would highly recommend the Technivorm Moccamaster to anyone without hesitation.

For those of you who decide to take the plunge, I would recommend using a descaling powder periodically to eliminate mineral deposits (Urnex Dezcal Coffee and Espresso Machine Descaling Powder 1oz 12 Packets). Also, these are excellent filters that will fit the Moccamaster (Filtropa White Paper Coffee Filters #4 - 200 Count).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2017
I was excited about this product. However, for a 300-dollar coffee machine, it is obvious that they are not reliable with their quality control. There is a huge damaged area on the heating pad, which somehow, got passed the quality check. The power button is not switching properly as it makes a weird sound. The bottom of the box was open when it was delivered. It looks like a damaged returned product was shipped all over again to another customer who is folly enough to accept it and take it in. It would not bother me if it were not one of the most expensive personal coffee machines out there, but it is. If you wonder why I did not give at least 2-3 stars, and it is because sending a damaged good without a proper quality check on the most visible areas is a cardinal sin against customers. I would go to Walmart and buy a 30 dollar coffee machine and replace it once a year or another, and will end up paying an equal amount of money at the end of 10-15 years instead of being stuck with the same product, assuming it is working, for many years in a world changing and advancing so quickly, which may bring much better coffee machines in the near future, as the demand is high enough to push the companies to innovate quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2017
We'd been looking for a new coffee maker for a while - both of us love coffee. This was ranked as the second best machine, but the first ranked had mixed Amazon reviews (either 5 or 1, nothing in the middle). This machine was everything we wanted and more.

The coffee tastes "clean" and the flavor is pure. It brews much hotter than any machine we've had (a real bonus). It brews extremely quickly, and (unlike many other machines), a single cup brewed tastes as good as a full pot - and being able to brew a full pot of coffee in less than 5 minutes is wonderful.

Just a warning...it is larger than most coffee makers, so while it can sit under the cabinets, it would likely need to be moved to fill it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2017
Fantastic coffee maker
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2017
So happy with this purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2017
Easy and fast to make great coffee. No problem setting up or cleaning. Tipping the front of the basket and sliding it in works best.
Can even make a single cup (large) of delicious coffee in a couple of minutes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2017
LOVE LOVE LOVE this brewer. It makes a perfect cup morning after morning after morning. Yes it's pricey. And maybe there are some cheaper brands that TRY to do what this brewer does. And maybe some come close. But why fret with all of that when you can get a top notch brewer right here right now?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2017
Finally, a coffeemaker that does the job we've been hoping for! I can't wait to get up in the morning and use this machine. Excellent!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 86 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here