Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 30 reviews
on April 8, 2017
By this author, although I've read a fair few true crime books, and I have to say I really enjoyed this, even if enjoyed seems to be the wrong word for such an awful case of murder & attempted murder. If your looking for a really easy to read (aka hard to put down) book in this genre then you'll find this one to be pretty perfect in that respect, there is also little to none of swearing, as well as no sexual parts of the book, but take it from me it doesn't make it a light read, as there is nothing much more sickening to anyone's palate than murder and then to attempt to murder your own child to cover up what you've done, makes a few swear words and good old sex seem mild by comparison.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
This book was awful. I tried several times to read it and could barely follow it. Waste of money. To me there was no story, just right to the crime and legalities of it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2017
Gripping book, couldn't put it down. I've read a ton of this genre and it is always amazing to me that there are such sociopaths out there and that people cannot see how bad they really are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2017
This was unbelievable! First that somebody could be so cold as to murder 2 husbands, but then, to try & murder your own child just to try & pin it on her? Wow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2016
Simply put, this was a really, really good book! It was easy to read and easy to follow. The events surround one EVIL woman! I don't understand why this was not a first degree murder charge. That part makes no sense to me. Mr. Benson did a great job telling this incredible story! A great read for those who enjoy true crime!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2017
Very good book for the reader of true crime Well written and a real page Turner.. Karma is a bi!#=ch. Found out that Stacey Castro passed away in prison from a heart attack last year.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
was not familiar with the story, but it held my interest - liked that photos were included
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2017
Fascinating book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2017
WOW.......true crime is shocking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2017
I liked this book. It went into a lot of detail about the characters and the crime. You felt like you were there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse