Customer Reviews: Monster High Frights, Camera, Action! Clawdia Wolf Doll
Amazon Vehicles Oct16 Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 $25 Back with $50 Purchase Cozy Knits Book 2 or More Hours of House Cleaning on Amazon fin fin fin  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 All-New Kindle Oasis hhnsweeps Shop Cycling on Amazon

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 3, 2013
I didn’t know if I was going to add Clawdia to my collection. The promotional photos I had seen made her toothy smile look strange, her hair seemed garish, and I didn’t like how she looked wearing her glasses. She just didn’t seem like a Monster High character, even though she is part of the pack – the older sister of Clawdeen, Clawd and Howleen. But, I changed my mind about Clawdia when I saw her in person, she is a very charming doll.

Clawdia Wolf is the Daughter of the Werewolf, so she shares the canine characteristic of her siblings – visible pointed ears, clawed fingers and fangs. Clawdia has long, wavy Easter egg yellow hair and glowing yellow eyes. Clawdia has red, yellow and metallic silver eye makeup and dark burgundy lips. She is wearing a black and metallic gold mini dress of a tribal pattern that includes half-moons. Over her dress she has a red and black suit jacket, and she is wears red knee socks that match her jacket. Clawdia’s accessories include black earrings, eyeglasses, a black bracelet, chunky gold moon necklace and gold hobnail mary jane heels. She has a tablet, journal and writing pen to assist her in her pursuit of a career in Hauntlywood. This doll comes with a hairbrush, doll stand and diary.

Clawdia Wolf is a new Monster High character, and is part of the new Frights, Camera, Action! line of dolls. As an “older” Monster High character, Clawdia is larger in size than the average MH doll – she is the same size as Nefra De Nile. Like other monster high dolls she is made for play and collecting, but should be treated gently.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2013
Clawdia is simply an amazing doll. I will start with my favorite part, and that is her head sculpt. Clawdia has a wide open smile complete with little molded fangs and a mold line between her upper and lower rows of teeth. This is truly one of the most inventive things we have seen from monster high in a while. I sure hope they keep showing initiative like this for other dolls. Clawdia is a larger size doll (just like Nefera). Clawdia's hair is true lemon yellow. It falls down past her shoulders in soft cascading curls, and her little wolf ears poke out at the top. It does not have quite the same Farrah Fawcett look as the box art shows, but it is still pretty.On top of her head she wears her oversized lensed black framed glasses. They look old school like something Jackie-O would wear. Her facepaint is goregeous. Her brick red lips perfectly compliment her stunning white smile. Her yellow eyes are offset beautifully with red shadow from the lasline to just above her eye crease, then a layer of light yellow, and then silvery white at her eyebrow. Her eyelashes are very dark and pronounced, especially her lower lashes and this has a very pretty effect. She has two black hoop earrings in her left ear and what looks to be a little black clover stud in her right ear. Her dress is metallic gold and black and features a graphic tribal print. Her fitted jacket is bright red and looks sophisticated and polished. She wears a black pyramid stud bracelet on her right wrist. She has a metallic yellow/gold necklace that has an open circle/moon in the center and a wide band. She wears red knee highs. Her metallic lemon gold shoes are mary janes with curved heels and pyramid studs all around. She comes with her I-pad style electronic device and a red notebook and black skullette pen. She comes with a basic black stand, black brush and of course her diary. There is no pet with Clawdia. Overall Clawdia is a breath of fresh air. It think this "Frights camera action" line is just what mattel needs to breath a little afterlife into monster high.

Footnote: I should mention I found Clawdia on the shelf at my local Target for $19.99 plus tax.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
My daughter received Clawdia for Christmas. She is a beautiful doll. Her outfit is so unique. Not everyone can say that their shoes match their hair color! LOL Her black rimmed glasses give her a funky, but sophisticated look. My daughter also has Howleen, Clawd, and Clawdeen. She's already asking when more of their brothers and sisters are coming out!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2016
Each of the dolls Monsters School unique, well thought out image and personal style, underline detailed outfits. They have cool accessories (handbags, belts, jewelry, unusual shoes) and charming pets. Articulated arms and legs allow them to take realistic poses that are equally good for both games and tea parties with dancing, and for photo shoots "on the cover of the magazine." Hair made of soft, silky fiber which is pleasant combing, braiding and put in different hairstyles.

Puppet quality is high enough, although sometimes there are small defects (which is inevitable, because they still play dolls, produced in large editions, but not limited kollektsionki) weak joints, poorly treated joints (can be gently sanded itself), a rare piercing hair (this usually suffer budgetary issues), glue head (can make hair greasy) or curve propechatka eyes (it is possible to look for when buying in a store and select a different instance), but in general, it does not spoil the pleasure of owning such beautiful and colorful puppets.


P.S .: recommend, but the urge to pay attention to the age-restriction of the manufacturer: 6 years and older. For kids, these dolls are not meant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
I like this Clawdia. Great hair color. I bought her because she is the only Monster High doll who smiles! Why is that? As others have mentioned, Clawdia is a big sister size doll which means most other Monster High doll clothes or shoes won’t fit her. That seems sort of stupid to me to sell just a handful of dolls in this line that can’t wear clothes or shoes from most other MH dolls. But if you’re going to keep her in the clothes she comes with, go for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2016
Sent this ugly doll to my grand niece for her sixth birthday and she loved it. She also told me she needed 'Clawd' to complete her set of the wolf monsters. I sent that for her starting first grade and she was ecstatic! Now she is hinting for a mechanical dog - that will have to wait for Christmas!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2014
Clawdia is amazing! And so tall!

One of the reasons I was initially drawn to her was her massive smile! In person, you can see so much more detail in that smile--she has little moulded teeth! Even her fangs! She also has one of the worst cases of smashed box hair that I've ever seen. Her ponytail and front curls will need to be fixed up, so just be aware that there's a probability that if you buy this doll, you'll need to give her a bit of TLC if you take her out of the box. That said, her hair is quite soft and she doesn't seem to suffer from much glue seepage (if any), so restyling her hair shouldn't be too bad.

Clawdia comes with a stand, brush and journal, as well as a pen, notebook, and iCoffin. Everything she needs to get writing her scripts!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2015
Now all I need is a good representation of the brother Clawd. I like that the interest is writing. Draculaura is also into writing. Clawdia stands on her own even though she is sister to Clawdeen. That is yet another facet of this line that I enjoy. Each doll has their own back story and they created line that has something for anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2016
i bought this for a friend, she was so happy!! this doll is really great, as always with monster high, she has a unique mold, not just a carbon copy of clawdeen or another ghoul. her hair is really soft and bouncy!! and my friend loves how tall she is next to her sisters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2015
My 6 year old daughter loves Monster High dolls. She has a collection and when I see dolls she don't have I buy them if the price is right. This one was a really good price and I decided to buy it as a Christmas present. Can't wait to see her face.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here