Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $10.00 (77%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to The Monster of Selkirk! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Monster Of Selkirk Book 1: The Duality of Nature by [C.E. Clayton]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Monster Of Selkirk Book 1: The Duality of Nature Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 83 ratings
Book 1 of 6: The Monster of Selkirk

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Length: 329 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
  • Book 1 of 6 in The Monster of Selkirk
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

"This was a privilege to read. Not only am I anxious to read the sequel,but I would highly recommend this series for fans of Shannara Chronicles and The Wheel of Time Series." - Jennifer Silverwood, Author of "Silver Hollow" and the "A Wylder Tale" series

"THIS WAS SO GOOD. It has stuck with me for several days ... and I still cannot stop wondering what is going to happen next! So awesome. Awesome." - Stephanie, TeacherOfYA Book Blog"

I could go on and on about how well developed every single character in this book is, but I'll just leave it at this: I believed at times I was reading a book penned by Terry Brooks. That's how well done this book is."
- Paige, from popthebutterfly.wordpress.com"

This book is exactly the type that I love, with great high fantasy elements and a fantastic group of friends at the center...
Plus, the general pacing, plot development, and character growth and interactions were written, for the most part, in a non-typical format for this genre that must be respected for it's level of reality." - Paige, justonemorepaige.wordpress.com

About the Author

C. E. Clayton was born and raised in Southern California where she worked in the advertising industry for several years on accounts that ranged from fast food, to cars, and video games (her personal favorite). This was before she packed up her life, husband,two displeased cats, and one very confused dog and moved to New Orleans. Now, she is a full time writer (mainly for the fantasy genre), her cats are no longer as displeased, and her dog no longer confused. More about C.E. Clayton, including her blog, book reviews, and poetry, can be found on her website:  ceclayton.com

Product details

  • Publisher : DevilDog Press (April 18, 2017)
  • Print Length : 329 pages
  • Publication Date : April 18, 2017
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Language: : English
  • ASIN : B06XSXB14F
  • File Size : 14167 KB
  • Lending : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Not enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 83 ratings