Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Board book|Change
Price:$3.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 807 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,145 reviews
Sandra Boynton writes, hands down, my favorite children's books. I learned about them when our school librarian bought a couple for my daughter. Her illustrations are adorable and her stories are too! Barnyard Dance is my favorite,but I won almost all of them. Some are educational (Opposites) and some are just fun (Dinosaur Dance). I have also bought these as gifts and everyone absolutely adores them. If you are looking for a short, fun book for a little kid, get one of these. They might not be complex enough to hold the attention of older kids though (but I don't know because I don't have any older kids).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2017
Sandra Boynton is one of our favorite authors for bedtime - the books are a manageable length with cute images and catchy written words. This particular option is great because it teaches little ones different animal sounds. We started to read this book a month before a visit to a farm animal sanctuary, and he was mooing, baaing, and oinking at all the animals. Definitely a worthwhile add to your little one's reading collection!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2017
My daughter adores this book, and will happily listen to me read it over and over; it's one of the ones she picks most often for story time. Sandra Boynton is one my favorite baby book authors; the flow of her books is good, she incorporates tons of animals and animal noises, which my daughter adores, and the illustrations are cute and engaging. I'm slowly collecting them all, and strongly recommend this book to anyone with a baby / toddler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2017
Sandra Boynton is my favorite for littles!! I bought this as a baby shower gift as typically everyone is buying clothes for the new baby and I wanted to make sure this little one didn't miss out on the fun of these books!! I read them to my son 20 years ago and he LOVED them! They were short enough and durable enough to get years of use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2017
Sandra Boynton is one of our favorite authors for when the kids were little. I purchased this book for a friend for their baby shower and they loved it too. Boynton pulls in the youngest "readers" with her sing song story and adorable pictures. This specific title was a favorite for my kids and I can still recite the book by heart without looking at the pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2017
Moo Baa La La La is my grandson's favorite book. It is the first book I read to him, he spent a while in the NICU when he was born, every night I would visit & read him this book before I went home. He's eight mos now, on his insistence Moo Baa La La is read to him at least 3 times a day & will remain in my heart forever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2016
Really nice book that incorporates "This animal goes XXX, And this one goes XXX" - With simple, fun pictures, and a little fun to keep my baby interested

The illustrations are simple, so that my daughter can focus on them, and the animals look interesting and fun, but are not so artistically changed that I feel like my daughter wouldn't recognized what they are. A lot of books go a little too far from the animal they are trying to draw and I worry my child might not make the association.

It's short, simple. And strangely cool in the way of coloring. So many books are bright and in your face, this book was not like that. Which made it very pleasant to read to my infant.

This is a really good book for very young children who are starting to babble (baba, dada, mama) - To encourage such sounds and put some sounds to common animals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2015
My youngest grandson loves it whenever I read this to him.He will be 2 years of age in late January.This is the second copy I purchased for him,he chewed the first one and messed up the binding.He often takes the book sits down in hallway on the floor and opens it up.Whenever we sit on the bed or the couch,he likes to take my finger and point to the animals and we make the sounds of the animals in the book.I enjoy reading with him,he's a 'Nana's boy'.My daughter also reads other books to him and his older brother who will be turning 3 on Oct 31st.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2016
My 18 month old has memerised this book, she loves it! It helped her with her animal sounds, she even does the 'la la la'! It is an easy short read but lots of fun for a young toddler who is learning and loves funny voices.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2017
My niece loved this book. She sat on my lap while I read it to her and my mother (her grandmother) said that's the longest she's sat for a book. She's only 1 1/2. It's very cute !! Can't wait to have children I'll being buying these books for my family!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse