Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Moody Blues: Classic Artists

4.3 out of 5 stars 39 customer reviews

Additional DVD options Edition Discs
New from Used from
(Apr 24, 2007)
"Please retry"
$119.98 $64.98

Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream thousands of movies & TV shows included with Prime. Start your free trial

Editorial Reviews

Members of The Moody Blues, classic rock legends and others tell the remarkable story of the band from the swinging '60s to the present day in this definitive DVD documentary.Their story is one of magic and musical mastery that changed the face of rock music forever. Beginning as an early Birmingham R&B group, The Moody Blues have evolved over the decades in both personnel and musical style to become one of the world's most successful and longest running bands. Their classic albums including Days of Future Passed and timeless hits such as "Nights in White Satin" and "Go Now" are featured in this fascinating, fully-authorised documentary. Through exclusive interviews from current band members Justin Hayward, John Lodge and Graeme Edge, and new extremely rare interviews with former members Mike Pinder, Denny Laine and their contemporaries, we trace the rich and colourful story of the music of The Moody Blues, something never before told so thoroughly or with such insight. As they enter their fifth decade, The Moody Blues continue to play sell out world wide tours, bringing their music legacy to a legion of fans compromised of their original listeners' children's children's children. Disc 1: The story of The Moody Blues. 153-minute program includes: Exclusive new interviews with Justin Hayward, John Lodge, Graeme Edge, Mike Pinder, Denny Laine, Eric Burdon, Ian Anderson and many others. Packed with music, rare and unseen photographs, previously unreleased archival footage and rare and unseen promos. Disc 2: DVD extras of 92 minutes include: Six full-length Moody Blues music promos, extended interviews of special importance, extensive photograph and memorabilia gallery spanning five decades. Disc 3: Bonus Audio CD featuring nine tracks compiled from The Moody Blues, recorded at London's Marquee Club in 1964, and the band members' earlier works prior to the formation of The Moody Blues. Includes a 20-Page Full-Color Booklet

Special Features


Product details

  • Actors: The Moody Blues
  • Directors: Jon Brewer
  • Format: Multiple Formats, Color, Widescreen, NTSC
  • Language: English
  • Region: Region 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1
  • Number of discs: 2
  • Rated:
    Not Rated
  • Studio: Image Entertainment
  • DVD Release Date: April 24, 2007
  • Run Time: 153 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (39 customer reviews)
  • ASIN: B000MRAAJ2
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #159,201 in Movies & TV (See Top 100 in Movies & TV)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on March 17, 2007
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
55 comments| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2007
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
55 comments| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2007
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
33 comments| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon February 3, 2012
Format: DVD
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews