Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Nothing More Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno

Size: One Size|Color: White|Package Type: Standard Packaging|Change
Price:$19.99+ $4.48 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,466 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,709 reviews
on June 7, 2012
I just received my Mophie today. It's VERY easy to use - the case slides on and off without a struggle. It came mostly charged and it only took a little while to charge it the rest of the way. I turned on my 3G service on my iPhone 4 when I left my house earlier today and my phone has stayed at 100% power all day. I'm pretty impressed with that so far. I love the way the case feels - it has a good weight and feel to it. The back is rounded very much like the 3G designed iPhones. I kind of like that because when I travel places, I'd prefer that people don't look at my phone and see something new and pricey. I like the idea of it looking like an older model. The case seems like it would provide ample protection if I dropped it. The only thing that I'm a little bummed about is that there is no connection on the bottom for the iPhone to be connected to my car. If you have a connector that goes into the headset jack, then you're fine, but if your car uses the iPhone/USB connect, then you'll have to take the case off in order to use it. Not a big deal since the case is easily removable, but nevertheless, it would be nice if that had been taken into consideration. So far I'm really happy with it. It makes my phone feel pretty substantial - it definitely adds some size to it but it doesn't look ridiculous. It's more proportionate. If you want sleeker, the Air might be the way to go - I looked at one today and it's definitely quite a bit smaller, but I wanted the added protection and love the look of the white on white.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2015
The original Mophie case for the Iphone 4S was awesome as the case separated above the center point and would never come apart no matter how many times you dropped your phone, threw it (by accident) or whatever... It was the best thing ever made for protecting and powering your phone. BUT they changed the case now and it separates at the bottom and literally falls off just about... everytime you plug in/out your cable, beware it will pull off the bottom of the mophie case (the power source). Unreal and stinks. I am very very dissatisfied with this new case. I thought it was the original one I had bought two years ago (yes it lasted about that long but the power button on the side finally started flipping out after so many hits to the ground) That switch to turn on/off the juice is actually in a bad spot on both versions of this case, as it is on the bottom left corner so if you drop your phone and it hits that corner... your just asking for the switch to go faulty and stop working right or at all (like it finally did for me). Bottom line, new design of this stinks bad!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2011
I bought the Mophie Juice Pack Plus back in June of 2011. I've used it since (at the time of review it's been about 5 months). This is an amazing case. At full charge I can get my iPhone 4 back up to 100% or close depending on how much I use it while it's charging. I often sleep over in my office and am out in the field two days running when I get busy and I don't need to plug the phone in to charge for about 3 days (and I use my phone A LOT).

Best thing is to pick one of these up, buy a Scosche (or any brand) USB car charger that allows you to use your own cables, buy an extra micro USB cable from Mophie and keep them in your car. With this combination I hardly ever have to charge my phone in the wall. When I do I just leave it overnight and both the phone and case are 100% charged.

This thing also takes a beating, I would know. I dropped it about 5 times onto pavement from waist height, a couple times right onto the face of the phone, but no cracks or chips. Even the case is not too badly damaged. Me and my dad also own the Otterbox defender cases, he still uses his, but mine was way too clunky for me so I ditched it for this case and haven't looked back.

PROS:
-Not too heavy
-Good form factor
-Can charge up to 100% or very close
-Improves the sound quality of the built in iPhone speakers

CONS:
-The placement of the charging port makes it annoying to talk with the right hand, so I always use my left (not a biggie for me since I'm left handed).
-In order to fit some types of earphones/headphones into the port, you need to remove the top cover.
-The plastic on the right side of the case has started to come loose, but you can't tell unless you actually pull it back with your finger. Doesn't bother me a bit.
-The screen of the phone sits less than a 1mm from the face of the case, so if you drop it on anything other than clean-ish pavement, you will most likely scratch the face.

SUMMARY: Buy this case if you want a balance of good protection and battery life.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
It came as promised. I will warn others that this is my second one and it is different than the previous. The charge port is recessed deeper and the charger it came with has a longer head. When I first recieved it the charger it came with worked great but some of the other chargers I had did not work so well. They would charge the Juice pack if I inserted it just right and did not touch the it afterwards. By comparing my newer chargers with my old ones that is when I discovered the new styles have a longer head and the Juice pack had a charge port that is recessed deeper. I then had to go out and purchase a new car charger because I only had the old style. I am thinking the change is due to what happened to my last Juice Pack, the charge port broke after 13 months which was outside the warranty by one month. The point I am making is if this Juice Pack is purcahced, new style chargers may also have to be purchased. I gave it 4 stars because I had to figure out all the above by myself. I do however stronger recommend the Juice pack. With my job I don't always have access to a power source to charge my phone and the Juice pack gives me an equivalent to a second battery which I have needed on many occasions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2012
Needles to say, I am perplexed with my Mophie purchase through Amaazon. David See letter from Mophie below.

Dear David,

We have examined the juice pack that you recently returned to our customer care center and have determined that it is not an authentic mophie product. Accordingly, we cannot replace or repair the product.

We advise that you request a refund from the seller from whom you purchased the product.

If you would like to purchase an authentic mophie product, please call our customer support at 888-866-7443 or +1 269-743-1340 to place an order by phone and receive a discount off the regular price. Please let the agent know that you had received this email and that you are interested in buying a genuine mophie product.

If you would be so kind to forward the contact information of the seller of the product to us, it will help us police the marketplace for counterfeit products. We are sorry for the inconvenience and appreciate your interest in mophie.

We will be sending the product back to you. You should receive an email shortly with tracking information.

If you would like to learn more, please visit mophie's counterfeit page.

Thank you,

Michael
Technical support
mophie

t: 888.866.7443 p: +1 269.743.1340 f: +1 269.657.8138
e: ts@mophie.com w: mophie.com
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2013
DO NOT BUY FROM DAILYBUY!!!! It may SEEM like you're spending so very little money for a good product, but you AREN'T! You'll have to dish out on costs to send this back to the seller once you find out that it is a COUNTERFEIT ITEM.

My "adventure" with my phony Mophie Juice Pack Plus case began when I received this from my mother as a gift. She had purchased it from DailyBuy. It seemed to work well, with one single complaint--the instructions advised that I should be able to put my phone in the case and never have to take it out to charge it, that I could charge the case directly. This was problem number one. After charging the case, I'd have to remove my phone and plug it back into the case's USB port. But that wasn't a big deal, so I just went on.

However, one night a few weeks later, I plugged in the USB cord to the case (just like every night). I woke to find that the case and my phone hadn't been charged all night. I had to jiggle the cord and hold it perfectly to get the case to charge. Mophie supplies a year warranty on all cases, so I sent it in to them. They emailed me two days later with the following email:

"Dear Emily,

We have examined the juice pack that you recently returned to our customer care center and have determined that it is not an authentic mophie product.

Accordingly, we cannot replace or repair the product and are sending it back to you. Your counterfeit unit has shipped back to you via U.S. Postal Service with the tracking number xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

We advise that you request a refund from the seller from whom you purchased the product.

...

If you would be so kind to forward the contact information of the seller of the product to us, it will help us police the marketplace for counterfeit products. We are sorry for the inconvenience and appreciate your interest in mophie.

If you would like to learn more, please visit mophie's counterfeit page."

Needless to say, I contacted DailyBuy and requested a refund. I asked that they put the refund on my credit card instead of my mother's and gave them three different options about how to contact me should they not be able to do so. They refunded it to my mother and completely ignored my request. I wish I hadn't already written seller feedback, because they would definitely be getting negative feedback.

All in all, dish out that extra $30 and just buy straight from Mophie. It's not worth the hassle and the counterfeit item.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2016
I absolutely LOVE the idea of the Mophie rechargeable cases!!! I really do. I have a couple of problems with them, though. First, we have owned 6 of these cases (for the iPhone 4S, 5, and 6S), and not a single one of them has lasted more than 6 months. Two of them quit charging and three of them either quit holding a charge, or their switch to use the battery became so loose that it would charge here and there, depleting the case battery when the phone was 99% charged. The iPhone 4s case has the best switch because it is hidden on a corner and won't accidentally be turned on, but they were the ones that totally quit charging the phone. The iPhone 5 case has a switch that is on the back and it constantly switched on and off when it became loose. The iPhone 6 case has a button that you press, and as a new case, it regularly charges my phone when I don't want it to.
As for the protection factor....I am a klutz. I drop my phone pretty much on a daily basis. I also have young kids who drop my phone. I have also used the really heavy duty OtterBox cases for my phones. These cases are much more slim, and protect my phone just as well, if not better than the OtterBox cases. I hated how dust could go between the OtterBox case and the phone screen, forcing you to remove the case on a regular basis in order to clean the screen (unless you do what I did and remove the OtterBox screen and put a screen protector on the phone, instead). My solution is the Mophie case with a glass screen protector. I feel as though it is an unbeatable combination, I just wish the battery would last longer!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
My iPhone 4S, configured to access MS-Exchange Server with McAfee EMM, could not go a full day on a single charge. And, since I use ForeFlight on the iPhone in-flight aboard my Cessna 210 as a backup to ForeFlight on my iPad, and Google Maps for driving to client offices after I arrive, I struggled to have enough charge on the iPhone at the end of the flight to make any phone calls, let alone cancel my flight plan with Flight Service. Then I bought the Mophie and all my problems were solved. Seriously solved as I could now go a day and a half minimum between charges, even when flying with it.

But, after about 4 months of regular use, the micro USB charging port broke free of its mount in the Mophie, making it impossible to attach the charging cord. Before tossing the battery in the recycle bin, I decided to write Mophie and learn what, if any, options there would be for repair. To my surprise, they sent me an RMA number with prepaid USPS shipping label within 24 hours. When I finally got around to mailing it to them, they turned it around in 48 hours by shipping me a brand new Mophie!

On a side note, I also had the Mophie-branded leather case. The belt clip had broken on it, so it was useless to me. I placed the Mophie battery in the broken case for return with a post-it note noting the case wasn't included in the RMA but it, too, was broke. In the box with my new Mophie battery was a brand-new replacement case (also purchased on Amazon and reviewed by me).

So, am I happy with my Mophie? Of course. Do I recommend you buy it? Absolutely. Should you be confident that it will be well supported by the manufacturer? Let my positive experience speak answer that question for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
After trying a number of different solutions to adding additional power to my phone to get through several days of use with lots of wifi linking to my laptop or use in remote locations- the Mophie is hands down the best choice. Save yourself the time and frustration of trying different products and get one of these. I have read about complaints about the USB port, but if you treat it with reasonable care it will last just fine. I have had two of these in use for quite a while now and they are great. The Mophie case with integrated battery is the same size as an Otterbox case and it lighter than any other battery/case that I have seen or tested. Skip the other choices of cases with the solar panels- they take a week of sitting in the sun to recharge. You will just be frustrated with their performance. I have dropped my phone multiple times and even on hard concrete and the Mophie case did its job in protecting the face as the edges are beveled above the display (nice feature). You have the choice of when you want to charge your phone and I don't see what the problem is flipping the little switch. It's a much better option than others where it automatically charges your phone until the battery is exhausted and then keeps making noises as it tries to turn itself on again to charge, only to cut out 30 seconds later. There was obviously some engineering and field testing that went into this product. It works so well that I am surprised that Apple isn't the manufacture. It seems like it is rare to find an extremely well performing item but when you do- it really nice to get to write about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2013
I bought this case thinking I was getting a great deal, and feeling fairly confident that it was legitimate, since the seller-- u.s.electronix --claims that it is a Mophie brand case. It is not. Mine stopped working after a couple months, and when I sent it in to Mophie for warranty, they told me it was counterfeit.

I contacted the seller and he tried to tell me it was not counterfeit, that since I didn't have the original receipt Mophie just said that it was fake. I trust Mophie.

I tried to get my money back for this case but the seller avoided and ignored many of my emails, and even replied to one with just a "." (period). I only got a response from them when I went through Amazon customer service to contact them. Then they beated around the bush in several different emails, and finally allowed me to send it back for a refund. I told them to pay for my return shipping too since they screwed me and they agreed.

I sent it back through UPS to ensure that it would get back (I've had multiple bad experiences with the sticky fingers over at USPS). I had to pay $12.85 for shipping but I got the tracking number and receipt. In about a week, I got confirmation from UPS that the product had been delivered, and after a week, the money had not been returned to my account. I emailed the seller, and no reply. So I had to go through Amazon customer service again. When the seller responded, he said he had never received my package. Even though I got confirmation from UPS! By then it had been two and a half weeks since the package was confirmed as received. And I was out my original $43.10, plus the $12.85 for the shipping, plus the actual case that I paid for! And meanwhile the seller was sitting pretty with the $43.10 and the counterfeit case in his pocket.

I filed an A-Z claim but it was denied because the purchase had been more than 90 days prior. But that is only because the crappy fake product lasted just over 90 days before it broke. I sent another claim that was sent to the investigation team at Amazon, but I still don't know if the seller received any repercussions because the results are kept private. I was offered a $20 promotional gift certificate from Amazon which I said was ridiculous because I had spent $55.95 on a fake product from a seller that Amazon itself authorized. Then I was offered a $30 certificate instead -_______-.

I went through a different Amazon customer service rep and was able to get another $15 back in promotional gift certificates, then another rep finally gave me the last $10.95. I never got the cash back to my account, but at least I make a lot of Amazon purchases so I was able to use it. The whole process took me more than a month and a half and many many many emails and chat sessions and phone calls.

In the end I got reimbursed through gift certificates but this seller is still sitting pretty!! He still has my money since Amazon is the one that paid me back, and he has the fake case he sold me too.

THIS WAS THE WORST BUYER EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!!! DO NOT BUY FROM U.S.ELECTRONIX!! YOUR PRODUCT WILL BE FAKE AND HE WILL MAKE IT VERY DIFFICULT ON YOU TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse