<Embed>
List Price: $15.99
Save: $4.50 (28%)
FREE delivery: Nov 3 - 5 on your first order.
Fastest delivery: Thursday, Oct 29 Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com

Sold by
Amazon.com

Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2021
For the 2020 holiday season, returnable items shipped between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2021.
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Item in very good condition! Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$10.24
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: ---SuperBookDeals
Add to Cart
$16.19
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: bargainbookstores-
Add to Cart
$13.11
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: RAREWAVES-IMPORTS
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Mosaic of Wings Paperback – May 5, 2020

4.6 out of 5 stars 141 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$11.49
$10.24 $4.84

The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • Mosaic of Wings
  • +
  • Single Spark
  • +
  • Line by Line (Love along the Wires)
Total price: $38.62
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

From the Back Cover

"A Mosaic of Wings inspires and entertains. This is one novel you won't want to miss!"--Laura Frantz, Christy Award-winning author

Nora Shipley has one goal--to carry on the legacy of her late father by taking over the scientific journal he started. To that end, she's fought to be taken seriously among her male classmates and graduate as valedictorian of Cornell's entomology program. When pressures to settle down rise to a fever pitch, she impulsively joins a research expedition in Kodaikanal, India, to prove herself in the field and win a scholarship.

But India holds several surprises--she is impressed not only by the beauty of its natural wonders, but also by the gentle nature she discovers in the rival classmate who accompanied her, Owen Epps. Instead of exploring, however, she is forced by the expedition leader to stay at camp and illustrate exotic butterflies the men of the team find without her. During the many quiet days, Nora befriends Sita, a young Indian girl who has been dedicated to a goddess against her will.

In this spellbinding new land, Nora is soon faced with impossible choices--between saving Sita and saving her career, and between what she's always thought she wanted and the man she's come to love.

"Duffy is an author to watch. She presents a unique look at society's expectations for women in two different cultures in the late 19th century. . . . This historical romance is recommended for readers of Tracie Peterson and Jody Hedlund."--Library Journal

"In this exceptional novel, Duffy tells a powerful story about personal transformation and legacy. From the picturesque falls of Upstate New York to stunning sites in India, Duffy shines in elegant, flowing prose and delicate precision that underscores the nineteenth-century setting. A Mosaic of Wings examines the rhythm of change, the sense of loss that accompanies a passing season, and fear and excitement of journeying into the unknown. Science, culture, and romance intersect enjoyably in Duffy's tale of academia, while the tensions of gender and social norms circa 1885 add complexity to her memorable characters." - Booklist starred review

"A nineteenth-century entomologist is caught between social expectations and desire in Kimberly Duffy's A Mosaic of Wings, a novel about wanderlust and women's empowerment. . . . India's allure is captured with appreciative details of its spices and embroidered saris. . . . A Mosaic of Wings is a religious romance that pays tribute to trailblazers and field research as a captivating, down-to-earth bluestocking dares to let her own dreams take flight."--Foreword Reviews

"The excursions through the Indian landscape and late 1800s Ithaca, New York, are well detailed and enchanting. . . . The stakes are high, and so are the emotions surrounding the choices Nora makes. The book had its hooks in me early on with its trailblazing female lead and her captivating uphill climb. Recommended."--Historical Novels Review

About the Author

Kimberly Duffy is a Long Island native currently living in Southwest Ohio, via six months in India. When she's not homeschooling her four kids, she writes historical fiction that takes her readers back in time and across oceans. She loves trips that require a passport, recipe books, and practicing kissing scenes with her husband of twenty years. He doesn't mind. You can find Kimberly at www.kimberlyduffy.com.

Product details

  • Item Weight : 11.6 ounces
  • Paperback : 368 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 076423563X
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0764235634
  • Product Dimensions : 5.5 x 0.92 x 8.5 inches
  • Publisher : Bethany House Publishers; 4/2 Edition (May 5, 2020)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 141 ratings

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
141 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on May 19, 2020
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 8, 2020
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 22, 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 6, 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 20, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse