Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  All-new Echo Save $10 on Fire 7. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now HTL17_gno



on December 28, 2014
I got this for my nephew ages ago. He just came to visit this Christmas and more than once said what a great gift this had been. He has even subscribed to the Motley Fool Stock Advisor with his own money. I can tell by the way he talks about investing that he must have learned something. He has been virtual-picking stocks and tracking against the S&P with the Motley Fool stock tracker and he has said that the first real investment he will make is with a Vanguard index fund. Smart moves.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 8, 2017
My 13 year old nephew is truly enjoying this book and getting great information out of it which he started applying for himself. This book is well written in a language that a young person can understand and connect with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 25, 2017
Good starter for my grandson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 7, 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 3, 2017
exactly what i wanted and was promised, quickly delivered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 20, 2011
highly recommend this book to those of you who are in high school or before, im currently in college right now and had i read this book and made the time and investment into learning and attaining the insightful information this book has to give, i probably could of saved a whole lot of money in high school and into college. there are a lot of young americans out there who just dont "know" (whether its because their parents didnt have the time or knowledge to properly show their kids) on how to save and spend wisely. this book puts into perspective a very important life skill many individuals must have, in order to be financially savvy growing up. anyways if your a rookie at banks and money savings i highly recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 13, 2017
Son quotes from it and enjoyed reading it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 4, 2017
Love MF and great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 8, 2015
I bought this for my 19 year old son and he loves it. It's motivated him to open a savings account and he's looking into buy stocks with his saved money. Once he's into it he wants me to invest also. He told me to only give it 4 stars because he hasn't read the entire book yet s the verdict is still out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 13, 2017
The best book to explain the basics of investing to anyone that is interested. Follow KIS principle. A great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse