Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 100 reviews
on May 6, 2013
The main reason for this low rating is that Motorola Customer Service confirmed that this phone has the 'intercom auto-answer feature' but it does not.

I have an >old< Motorola MD481 cordless phone system that has an Indispensable intercom auto-answer feature. All you do is intercom another handset and start talking... the person in the other room can communicate without having to even touch the phone! A HUGE benefit for a handicapped person, as myself, but also a welcome convenience for everyone!
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2014
I can't quibble about anything except the fact that I spent an hour programming in phone numbers only to find that each handset has to programmed separately. Makes no sense at all, the last one I had, the phone book applied to all handsets. But then I realized that each phone is meant to be personalized for a person - it has intercom, and transfer between handsets, stuff like a family in a larger home would love. So, I guess they figured each person would want their own phone book for their own handset which in that scenario is a great idea. The keys are so multi-functional that I did have to spend time studying the instructions and even then it is a little.....well, time consuming to learn all the stuff and set them up. But, very nice and well worth the $60.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2014
First...you get it in the mail...open the box and there's the phone in an oversized box...no packing peanuts, or Styrofoam, or anything to keep it from bouncing around in the box. It works...kind of...the answering machine on it doesn't come on, you set it to ring four times and quit but your mother in law can ring it until it finally decides to quit about twenty rings later, but it works. You save someones number that called you, but it won't save the area code or the one for long distance, and when you press that number so it will just dial for you, you get the message, "the call cannot be completed as dialed. You must add a one in front of the number. Please hang up and try your call again."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2014
I love the phones but I hate the volume. The volume only goes up to 5 and it's hard to hear. I have to talk on the speaker because the volume is so low on the phone and sometimes that's even hard to hear on. The volume should be at least 8. Now I have to find another phone that has a much higher volume. What a waste of my money all because the volume is too low.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
The phone performs well, the reception is clear, and the menu structure is typical, though somewhat complicated. The independence of the handsets is both a blessing and a curse whereby you can individualize each one but you can't copy the common settings or phonebook from one to another which makes setup time consuming. Contrary to another review I read before purchasing it, it does allow call screening, which I like. Overall, it met my expectations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2014
So far so good. I have not had any problems with this phone set so far. I purchased a different set last fall and after using for a month or so had nothing but problems with it. I paid a little more for this set but seems to have been worth it. Motorola is a good name so am hopeful this one will keep working for a few years. I had a good set before but wanted an extra handset which was not possible with it so purchased one with the handsets I need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2016
Wish this had controls on the base unit for playing back messages. Also wish the phone #'s you program into the main phone would link up to the other phones. You have to program them into each phone. Besides those things they work really well and look good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2014
Pros - has a long wireless range, headset sound & great battery life.

Cons - None so far been using these for over 6 months no problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2016
works very good.... arrived defective had to do the warranty thing. Don't expect it to be as good as your old Motorola.... order extra handsets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2014
Very clear communication. Answering machine is too simplistic. Will not let you delete a message after listening to it without listening to it again and deleting before it is finished. Overall, good for the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here