Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 77 reviews
on January 9, 2014
Ursula Andress (or 'undress'?) is okay in this shock movie starring Stacy Keach. It is hard to defend a film such as this--there is actually a scene of bestiality that I pray was simulated--but overall, it's not anymore gross or hard to take than the mainstream Hollywood idiot-themed mess. I suppose there's something to say for the filmmakers's chutzpah--but for God's sake, do we need that awful, wretched, wigged out music to accompany our depravity watching? The extra on the disc includes an interview with the director in which he explains movies such as this as being "counter-educational"--now what that means in a movie where native weirdos are flaying open an alligator only to make a quick repast out of him is repulsive enough to educate one against skinning and eating alligators from there after, so I suppose that's educational enough. I should hate this movie because of its savagery, its endangerment of animals, and its overlong running time...but it's so weird, and the X-rated cut is collectible, so it's hard to get too enraged. And also, I'm a fan of Stacy Keach, so while this isn't "The Ninth Configuration" it's at least a rare film in the Keach catalogue (he probably regrets being in it now, since he's recording audio versions of the Bible!).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2014
if you want the true Ursula an dress and not some tamed down IAN FLEMING version of her
she let's it all hang out in this movie with some great cannibal scenes to go along the truly
gorgeous URSULA ANDRESS
this movie is a 100% must buy for your collection
quit watching AFI'S#1 movie for gods sake and watch a really good movie for one
and just happens to be MOUTAIN OF THE CANNIBAL GOD
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2017
Great Ursula Andress movie, also know as Slave of the Cannibal God, Great Movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2017
WHEN URSULA WAS MAJESTIC
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2002
Ok, I get started.
I saw the last 10 minutes of this flick on my local Tv and when I saw the lead girl I thought wow she's a beauty.
She was getting stripped and painted with blood to prepare her to be the cannibals godness and to sent her to her dead husband who she was looking.
When I saw that the flick was avaliable on Dvd I immediatly ordered.It has a good and reasonable prize and was full of extras and contains the restored version of the film uncut and uncensored.
Susan Stevenson(Andress) fly to New Guinea to find her missing husband who were on a expedition to find a sacred mountain full of cannibals and uranium.
The British consulate refuses helping her because of political issues,they led to a mysterious man Dr Edward Foster(a young Stacy Keach) a colleague of her husband and former expiditioner.
She convinces him to help her and organizes a expedition to find her husband.
When there they are attacked by animals,traps and loose all their men until they met Manolo and saves Susan from a cannibal.
In a helpful village they rested until another cannibal and former expeditioner kills a native girl and hurts Edward on his knee.
Instead of this flaw he decides to go further after the villagers expulse them from the village.
In the climb in the waterfalls Arthur doesn't help Edward and he feels down and dies.
When Manolo knows the true intentions of the mission they are captured by the cannibals.
The cannibals kills Arthur and eat all his flesh and keep Manolo tied up.
Finally they escaped via the river.
The flick contains graphic violence and sex equally given.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2016
I remember seeing this movie a couple years ago, only it had a different title, (Slave of the Cannibal God). This is the uncut and uncensored version with shocking and gross footage that wasn't in the other version. Welcome to the Dark Side of the jungle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
Ursula Andress is window dressing for even the most drab of movies. The plot is outrageous and the native characters over the top.
Stacy Keach does all right but for the most part the only reason to continue watching was for Ursula. iShe is always watchable especially for the male population. The video and audio weren't up to the standards of most of the movies I have bought through Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2016
A*
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2016
Decent movie and she is so hot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2011
First of all, I'm not a big "cannibal" movie fan. But having read so much about this movie I decided to check it out. First the quality of the print was a BIG surprise for what I assumed was going to be another no budget exploitation film. The print and transfer were amazing. I cant believe the exotic beautifully shot scenics. Without an actual movie or plot this would be amazing as a travelog...lol.
The movie itself has pretty decent acting, plot, dialog. The shock value is there as well which is expected of such a film. Well done, not overly cheesy.
Ursula Andress is naked and hot. Not a teenager any more it still works. Very erotic rub down by native girls scene.
The extras were pretty good including an interview with the driector and a video frame by frame that seems to indicate he's delusional or a liar but that too is kinda funny and rated several replays. I wont give it away, but I replayed it several times to the amusement of everyone watching the film with me. Not as gory or in your face as most of the similar films in this genre it played a bit more elievably and was overall mor enjoyable. I would give this film a thumbs up for everyone but the faint of heart, animal rights extremist, or people who basically wouldn't rent or buy this kind of movie anyway.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse