Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by momox com
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Good prices, safe shopping. Certificated preloved articles.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Mozart: Symphonies 39-41

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, June 2, 1992
"Please retry"
$45.99 $2.48

Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Editorial Reviews

Nikolaus Harnoncourt's Mozart is very interesting and unusual, certainly not the sort of thing you'd chose as your first version, but a worthwhile supplement if you're looking for a characterful alternative viewpoint. Fortunately, Teldec has put Harnoncourt's performances of the last four symphonies together on a specially priced set (two CDs for the price of one). This set is the original, full price issue of only three symphonies, and you should opt for the lower priced reissue if these performances interest you. --David Hurwitz

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Sym No.39 in E flat, K.543: Adagio-Allegro
  2. Sym No.39 in E flat, K.543: Andante con moto
  3. Sym No.39 in E flat, K.543. Menuetto: Allegretto
  4. Sym No.39 in E flat, K.543. Finale: Allegro
  5. Sym No.40 in g, K.550: Molto allegro
  6. Sym No.40 in g, K.550: Andante
  7. Sym No.40 in g, K.550, Menuetto: Allegretto
  8. Sym No.40 in g, K.550: Allegro assai

Disc: 2

  1. Sym No.41 in C, K.551 'Jupiter': Allegro vivace
  2. Sym No.41 in C, K.551 'Jupiter': Andante cantabile
  3. Sym No.41 in C, K.551 'Jupiter'. Menuetto: Allegretto
  4. Sym No.41 in C, K.551 'Jupiter': Molto allegro

Product details

  • Orchestra: The Chamber Orchestra of Europe
  • Conductor: Nikolaus Harnoncourt
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Audio CD (June 2, 1992)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Teldec
  • ASIN: B000000SG3
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #443,280 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all verified purchase reviews

Top customer reviews

on December 18, 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Look for similar items by category