Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Alexa on Mobile Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 2,075 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,320 reviews
on November 29, 2013
My goodness; my brother bought me one of these for Christmas in 2012 as a gift for my dog. My dog is a toy lover, but when he realized Mr. Bill also talked when he was bitten, he fell in love. Mr. Bill has been his favorite toy ever since, in spite of the fact that he stopped saying "oh nooo" after about 2 days. It felt like the sound box came apart but there's no way to fix it without cutting the doll open. Regardless of the lack of sound, Roscoe carried Bill everywhere and put him through many doggy ER operations. Alas, doggy-medicine failed to save Bill's internal organs. He lasted about 6 months but was definitely worth every penny. Even without any stuffing, I kept the doll because Roscoe kept crying at the trash can when I tried to throw him away. Your dog will love one.

Update: Mr. Bill #2 had a shorter lifespan than Bill #1, but it may have been due to holiday stress. He now joins Bill #1's lifeless body on the shelf. Roscoe has mel been experimenting on Mr. Bill #3 for about 6 weeks, destroying moderately. Basically, I've come to find that each Bill doll's lifespan is going to be dependent on the dog, so if you're really interested in a long lasting toy, this may not be the one for you.

To help put the toy's size into perspective (and also to show just how attached my dog has become to Mr. Bill), I have uploaded a picture of Bill and doggy cuddling; it can be found in the Customer Images section on the right side of the product page alongside several other photos from very happy Bill owners.
review image
33 comments| 123 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2016
This is the third at least we have gotten for our dog, who goes through squeak/noisemaking toys like candy. It is the only toy that reliably lasts more than an hour or so in his jaws; we think because the noise it makes sounds different enough from other squeaks that he doesn't immediately have the urge to destroy it. Even after he dissects it to remove the noisemaker (which usually happens several weeks in), he loves and plays with the toy, and it holds together well enough after this process that he is able to play with it for months. For whatever reason, even though he usually saws the limbs off of other toys with any protruding bits, he leaves the arms and legs on Mr. Bill alone.

It is not a very sturdy toy, but because of the sound it makes, and because of its design, it actually manages to last longer than any so-called "indestructible" toy we have ever tried, and make our dog happy for a very long time. The only toys that last longer are a miraculous spider (still squeaks a bit after a few years, though he's long since chewed most of the legs off) and the "bubble wrap" style of squeak toys that are made out of a mat with 6-12 squeakers sewn into different parts of the mat. It also sounds less obnoxious to humans than most squeak toys.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2017
My dog, an Italian Greyhound and Chihuahua mix, is not much of a chewer. She had one green lamb chop that she got from my dad that lasted a whole year of her playing with it. Decided to get her another one and this one was pretty affordable. I received the package, took off the tags, and gave it to my dog. Stitching didn't look too good. Less than 2 hours later, arm came off and stuffing was coming out. Okaaaay... Maybe I got a bad one. Exchanged it for a second one, gave it to my dog and lo and behold, its ear was gone in minutes. MINUTES. My dog isn't even that rough on toys! So, I wouldn't recommend this at all. It's the shortest lasting toy I have ever bought for my dog.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2015
I just received this in the mail less than an hour ago. I had high hopes. My 10 pound Cavachon has chewed off Lambchop's face and unstuffed its head - in less time than it took me to get off of a conference call. I've got a pretty calm little lap dog that is having the time of her life chewing the heck out of this toy, but I thought that the toy would last longer than an hour. They usually last a few months at least. I think the problem is that the face is made of yarns knitted together, and that it just unraveled with a little bit of chewing. I can't imagine what a more energetic or larger dog would do with this toy.

In the time it took to write this paragraph, Lambchop has had the indignity of losing an ear too. So it isn't just the face, it's the entire head. I wonder if the body will hold up for another hour.

Save your money and buy something that will last longer than an hour. I've had good luck with stuffed toys made by Kong. This one is going to have to go in the trash.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2016
I got lambchop as one of the first toys for my new puppy. All four dogs like it but eventually it was a chosen one to be destroyed! I kept her until i was tired of the stuffing falling out all over the carpet. That puppy would eat the stuffing if you didn't pick it up quickly. The picture is of a new lamb chop and a 10 week old Tootsie, a blue Sharpei
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2017
I bought this for my grand dog, she is a small dog and I gave it to her for Christmas. The tail fell off within minutes, then a few more minutes later one of the arms and at this point one of the legs were ripped. Because of all the stuffing was about to come off I just threw it away. It fell about within I would say 10 minutes. The whole thing was stitched badly. I would not recommend getting this toy. I was better off just throwing my money away. Not happy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2017
Let me begin by saying that my 4 dogs have a lot of toys. This Lambchop is the medium size toy--it is my second purchase and their favorite toy. I also bought the small ones but, for some reason all the dogs love this size best. Even my 6 lb. Maltese drags this one around. My one bichon is obsessed with licking and chewing them. They have held up well but, have worn out first in the face area. I wash them in a lingerie bag and put them in the dryer for a short time. They aren't strong enough for destructive dogs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2016
Bought this for my dogs for Christmas. Mr Bill was a big hit. He was immediately picked-up, shook & tossed around.
He speaks when squeezed and made everyone laugh--well that and the antics of my 2 dogs! It's now March.
My girls aren't hard on toys and can't make them speak by themselves unless they pounce on it landing just right,
but it's a great toy to play with your little dogs. I suppose larger dogs could make it speak by themselves.
Got this one and Woody Woodpecker. and both are still working unlike some dog toys that if they work when you
get them you feel lucky and if still making sounds a week later well... such a deal! I wouldn't hesitate to get
more like these. They're fun for kids of all ages--2 and 4 legged.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2017
Here is what my dog said about this toy "woof oorf woow wooooof gruff" Google translate didn't have a clue but a rough translation would be: "Thank you for the toy daddy, I am going to chew it then shove it in your mouth while you sleep" he loves it.

It is quite tough and brings back memories of the show "lamb chop" whenever I see it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2017
I bought a MR. BILL official talking toy for my Chion (Chihuahua/Papillon) about 5 years ago & he LOVED IT- he still has it though the vocalization finally stopped. I was so happy to see this one pop up on my "add ons" menu for under $6 - so of course I got it.
My dogs LOVE IT! It sounds identical to the one I bought years ago though it is shorter than the old model (which is better for my smaller dogs). They throw it and run with it through the house as it says "Ooohh Nooo!" - It's sturdy enough for my boys who weigh 15 and 25 pounds.
If your dog likes vocal toys this is great- it's not too loud and the body is soft enough that it doesn't break anything if it gets whipped a lil wildly while they play with it. Definitely a good buy. 👍🏼
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse