Bubble Witch Saga 3 Vehicles Review HPC Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18_gno



on June 21, 2011
This toy is a blast for kids. It really does change your voice, and I think the different voices are distinguishable. My daughter asked for this toy for a long time before I actually bought it. She's played with it almost nonstop since.

This would be a great gift for a beloved nephew or niece who lives in another state, and whose parents you don't especially like. Because the child will absolutely adore the toy, and it will make the parents want to gouge their own ears out with a grapefruit spoon. I made the mistake of buying it for my own child, who lives in the same house as me. Does Amazon sell grapefruit spoons?
3333 comments| 1,102 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Top Contributor: Campingon December 28, 2016
A reallllyyyy great toy for a really young one. It changes your voice pretty distinctly in several ways, and the 2 year old really could not get enough of that, carried it around all day and night. The bigger kids got some electronic things and I thought he'd be a bit jealous, but turns out the novelty of changing one's own voice was plenty satisfaction.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 28, 2016
This toy is amazing. It is perfect even for a toddler. The buttons are easy to use and it lights up.
review image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 3, 2018
This does't work all that well. There's something inside that doesn't quite connect so sometimes it doesn't work at all, and other times your voice is very choppy. It also just sounds like crap and hurts your ears. There are a bunch of different buttons to make your voice sound different and all of them sound bad. You can hear your own voice talking, and barely hear the sounds coming from the machine most of the time. My son thought it was so cool until he actually tried it out and was totally disappointed. Don't waste your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 14, 2018
So disappointed in this purchase. The different voices on this changer all pretty much sound the same. My son doesn't like it and it's rather annoying to hear over and over again in my house. I thought the different channels of voices would sound completely different from each other but not so. I'm sure there are better ones out there. Don't waste your money on this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 24, 2015
Do you want a useless piece of plastic shaped like a megaphone? Do you want a useless megaphone shaped piece of plastic that lights up? Do you want to spend $10 for an generic D battery? THEN LOOK NO FURTHER!!! This piece of garbage will modify your voice at decimals too low to hear above your normal speaking voice. "well just turn up the volume dial" you say? It doesn't have one. Was not expecting a well crafted toy by any stretch of the imagination...but was expecting a voice modifier that made someones voice amplify enough for the wacky voice to drown out normal speaking tones. I can only assume the positive reviews on here work for the the company that produces this future landfill waste of space.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 14, 2011
Mixed reviews got ya confused?

Don't despair if you do decide to purchase this toy and it does not work during a test run while it's still within its packaging. Do not open it, thinking that it's just bad batteries, just let Amazon know and they will hook ya up (via "Returns").

Anyway, on ours, it was not faulty due to old batteries. It was just put together by a demented elf. The manufacture date on ours is 08/11, which is pretty recent, so that elf could still be in the vicinity at Toysmith. A wire was pulled out, and a spring was not in properly. Just have a small screwdriver, the tinker fairy, and Crazy Glue handy.

The Voices (not the ones in my head):
-Low pitch: check.
-High pitch: check.
-Very low pitch: sounds slightly robotic, not much lower than above low pitch.
-Very high pitch: grating, sounds normal with slight robot touch.
-Normal and robotic: check.
-Low pitch and robotic: check.
-Very high pitch and robotic: check.
-Amplified normal voice with high pitch: amp'ed normal voice with no discernible high pitch.
-Amplified normal voice: same setting as above(?), see above description (same).
-Robotic with high pitch: sounds like normal robotic.

Has been dropped twice, and is still working great. Four-year-olds can utilize it. Takes a 9-volt battery, which is included. Do not throw out included "paperwork"- voice effect directions are included on said insert.

Sample voices in our joint: Him (Powerpuff Girls), Steve Perry, various zombies (re: "Return of the Living Dead"), an eight-year-old horror host, and the character of Jame Gumb(!).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 3, 2014
"Do Not Buy!!" I have learned that when a customer posts this that it is a really good idea not to buy the item!! It does NOT do what they say it will. It does not make your voice different it just has some random static-like noise over it. That is if it works at all. I bought two for my grandson so he and a friend could play together. One simply did not work and the other is yet another piece of horrible Chinese junk. Don't waste your time or money.
UPDATE: I bought two of these and one didn't work right out of the box. The other did make a scratchy, static, awful sound (not voice changing at all, just rude noise.) Sent the dud back and kept the other... next day!! It did not work either!!
Threw the packaging away so no returning it.... We lost out completely with this purchase. Do yourself a favor and do not buy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Top Contributor: Petson October 29, 2017
After this was shipped I read the reviews stating all the buttons change your voice the same way and I was kinda bummed. Luckily that wasn't the case for me. I can the changes and its kinda nifty, i think my nephew will dig it (he's 5.)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 11, 2015
OK it works... but not as you would think and yes you get what you pay for.
As for performance, you have speak into the mic pretty loud in order to get
a reasonable sound to come out of the speaker - which somewhat defeats
the purpose other than to get a different sound effect.

Which leads me to mention the actual sound you get out of it... the codes
printed on the packaging gives you variations to which sounds you can
achieve... it's "OK"... not that great.

The original intent with this purchase is to disassemble the unit and remove
the electronic components in order to incorporate it to a costume helmet
I am building. I've searched around for different items out there and this
seemed to be a suitable one. I may consider the DarthVader sound
speaker available on Amazon as well to see if this works better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse