Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $7.00 (70%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time. Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Murder Game by [McKenzie writing as Julie Apple, Catherine]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Murder Game Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 100 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 340 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Matchbook Price: $0.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

Fun ... with a pleasantly complicated protagonist.--Kirkus Reviews

Part legal drama, part thriller, Julie Apple's shrewd debut takes readers on two gripping trips to get to the heart of one grisly murder. Unfolding in dual time frames that span twelve years, The Murder Game brilliantly explores one's mastery of manipulation and the powers of the unconscious mind.  A smart and compulsive read.--MaryKubica, NYT bestselling author of TheGood Girl

Compulsively readable, The Murder Game ups the ante for psychological thrillers. Apple's brilliant story keep readers guessing until the final pages.--Paula Treik DeBoard, author of The Drowning Girls
 
The Murder Game is a pitch perfect legal thriller with a frightening twist. Fans of John Grisham and Donna Tartt will love this exploration into the history of a group of law school friends planning the perfect murder. I couldn't put it down.--J.T. Ellison, NYT bestselling author ofField of Graves and No One Knows
 
The relationships between a group of friends in the past will determine the course of justice in the present in Julie Apple's court room mystery, a character study with more twists and turns than a Grand Prix race circuit. Buckle up and enjoy the ride!--Lisa Brackmann, NYT bestselling author of Rock Paper Tiger and Go-Between

From the Author

Hey folks, it's Julie Apple. Maybe you noticed when you were reading or browsing the cover of The Murder Game, that I'm the pseudonym for another writer, Catherine McKenzie. But I'm more than that--I'm one of the protagonists in her latest novel, Fractured.
 
So how did that--I--come about?
 
A long time ago in a galaxy far far away (okay it was Canada, Montreal specifically) (also, 2007), Catherine decided to write a novel she'd been thinking about since she attended McGill Law School in the 1990s. Sitting in her Criminal Law class, she wondered if a lawyer would have an advantage in planning a perfect murder. Could she use her knowledge of the law to do it? What if a group of friends tried it out, just for fun? A game.
 
But then, years later, what if that murder actually happened?
 
Catherine wrote that book. Though she was happy with it, she put it in a drawer because her writing career took a different turn.
 
Fast-forward to 2015. Catherine gets the idea for Fractured and its protagonist, Julie Apple (hey, that's me!). She's an author who's written a book that's drawn all kinds of unwanted attention to her and her past. Catherine decided to base Julie's book on the book she had in a drawer. When Fractured was finished, Catherine thought it might be fun to take that book of the drawer and let it out in the world.
 
And that's how I, and The Murder Game, was born.
 
Want to know more about me? Read Fractured--some crazy things happened to me ten years after the events that took place in The Murder Game. Not that The Murder Game is based on real events, or anything. Of course not.
 
And then maybe you'll know the answer.
 
Were we guilty?

Were we innocent?
 
You tell me...

Product details

  • File Size: 1753 KB
  • Print Length: 340 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1537316605
  • Publication Date: November 1, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01L9CZLQA
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #98,879 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


100 customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-4 of 100 reviews

January 15, 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
March 3, 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
November 1, 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
February 7, 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Murder Game
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Murder Game