Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $5.99

Save $6.00 (50%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to A Ginger Gold Mystery! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Murder at the Mortuary: a 1920s cozy historical mystery (A Ginger Gold Mystery Book 5) by [Lee Strauss]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Murder at the Mortuary: a 1920s cozy historical mystery (A Ginger Gold Mystery Book 5) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 179 ratings
Book 5 of 15 in A Ginger Gold Mystery

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.99

Length: 266 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Amazon Book Review | Discover your next great read
click to open popover

Books In This Series (15 Books)
Complete Series

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Clever and entertaining, you'll love this charming Golden Age mystery series. And the fashion is to die for!" - Molly C. Quinn, actress, Castle

"I rank Lee Strauss as the best living cozy mystery writer. Her characters are believable but interesting, her stories are fun to follow and her use of language is superb. She makes the 1920s come alive in my imagination. I constantly read cozies and Lee's Lady Gold Mysteries are the very best." - LoriLynn, Amazon reviewer

"
Another deftly crafted mystery by the master of the genre..." Midwest Book Review

From the Author

When I was searching for my next series idea I decided to combine my two loves: mystery and history. I have a particular interest in the war years and a curiosity that has turned into an obsession of the between war years - The Roaring Twenties!

Researching for the Ginger Gold Mysteries has been so much fun. I hope you sense that as you read. The fashions, the dances, the CRIME
. I admit to being heavily influenced by the Miss Fisher Mysteries TV series, and you might find some similarities between Ginger Gold and Phryne Fisher, but I assure you, they are two very different characters when you dig deep. The character of Haley Higgins, a medical student at the London Medical School for Women allows me to further delve into another keen interest of mine: forensics. Never fear, the Ginger Gold Mysteries are COZY, so no scary, graphic on-stage violence. You'll find these books to be clean reads, with no swearing or sex. I hope you enjoy the Ginger Gold Mystery series!

LADY GOLD INVESTIGATES
Volume 1
Volume 2
Volume 3

HIGGINS & HAWKE MYSTERIES
Book 1 - Death at the Tavern
Book 2 - Death on the Tower
Book 3 - Death on Hanover

For fans of Rhys Bowen, L.B. Hathaway, Jacqueline Winspear, Susan Elia Macneal, T E Kinsey, Leighann Dobbs, Charles Todd, Vivian Conroy, Hamilton Crane, Frances Brody, Ashley Weaver, Patricia Wentworth, Dorothy L. Sayers, G.K. Chesterton, Clara Benson, M.C. Beaton, Charles Finch, Gladys Mitchell, Margery Allingham, Ngaio Marsh, Carola Dunn, Georgette Heyer, Kate Parker, Alyssa Maxwell, Maia Chance, Cecil Freeman Gregg, Barbara Cleverly, Kerry Greenwood, Elizabeth Edmondson, Edmund Crispin, Mary Roberts Rinehart, James Runcie, Catriona McPherson, Anne Perry, Sue Grafton, Martha Grimes, Emma Jameson, Beth Byers, cozy mysteries, historical mysteries, historical fiction.

Product details

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
179 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on December 30, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on January 29, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 18, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on June 4, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on May 3, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on February 3, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on February 20, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on January 27, 2018
Verified Purchase

Top international reviews

Tigger
5.0 out of 5 stars Murder at the Mortuary
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 26, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
B. Hawley
5.0 out of 5 stars Read all so far
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 18, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Anne Wilmot
5.0 out of 5 stars The best yet!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jeanette Harrison
5.0 out of 5 stars Murder at the mortuary.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 30, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
pauline
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 1, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer.
4.0 out of 5 stars Great
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 8, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
K. Young
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent installment
Reviewed in Canada on January 22, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
S. Henley
4.0 out of 5 stars Ginger is a very engaging character
Reviewed in Australia on January 29, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Sunny54
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!!
Reviewed in Australia on February 14, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Pamela Blockley
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in Australia on February 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reading
Reviewed in Australia on August 11, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse