Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Fergie PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,601 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,877 reviews
on August 21, 2017
This movie is not only incredibly funny but also provides great quotes for daily life such as, "The Two Yutes".
In addition to being a great comedy this movie teaches viewers everything one needs to know about criminal procedure.
I doubt the movie was difficult to produce and shows what awesome work can be accomplished with good writing. A simple plot, good characters portrayed by solid actors that provides a ton of laughs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2017
If you are a lawyer, this us a MUST .... if you are
not a lawyer, it is STILL a MUST SEE , feel good,
and hilarious movie .... Joe Peche received
Academy Award for best actor and was well deserved .... ENJOY! I am a lawyer so it was a "must have" for my DVD collection .... and I chuckle as I write (: this!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2017
Very funny. So many subtle things I had not noticed before. "Are you sure?" "so I bought dis ridiculous ting...for you" "Is that all? No! There's more".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2016
This is a really fun movie. Not deep, not meaningful, just fun. Pesci is on top form as the put-upon New York lawyer, the scenes he shares with the late, great Fred Gwynn absolutely zing. Marisa Tomei (though maybe not fully oscar worthy) is also a joy to watch. The plot, though simple, is structurally perfect, the tone is super light, and the humour is gentle- even with the barrage of F-bombs. My only issue is the somewhat unfortunate use of a characters' speech-impediment as a source of yuks. Still, given what's around today, it's fantastic to see what a well written and performed comedy looks like.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2016
Very funny movie! Although the character of Joe Peschi is a bit implausible and in real life would not exist as a practicing attorney, Joe Pescis acting is so great, and his character so naturally comes off as the street Italian from Brooklyn/Queens/Bronx that he portrays. And Marisa Tomei is superb as his wife. Anyone familiar with those neighborhoods will enjoy this movie-- the music and sound effects were also well done. For a real feel good enjoyable smile and a laugh throughout the movie, I highly recommend this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2013
Joe Pesci wonderfully plays fresh out-of-Law School lawyer Vincent Gambini. He is asked to come to Alabama, and defend his cousin and a friend accused of murder. He is wonderfully humorous while trying to prove their innocence. He faces obstacles from Fred Gwynne's Judge Chamberlain Haller, which was wonderfully acted. As well as competition from Lane Smith's Prosecuting Attorney Jim Trotter III, also wonderfully acted. Marisa Tomei is excellent as Vinny's fiance, Mona Lisa Vito. That part won Tomei a Best Supporting Actress Award. This is a great film, thanks to great casting and a great storyline. I highly recommend this film to anyone who wants to laugh nonstop for two hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2014
This is a classic movie comedy from the 90's. It is a very fun take on "ducks out of water". Take two New Yorkers and watch them arrive in a tiny Alabama town by car in the deep south. Their goal is to legally represent a young nephew and his friend who have been wrongly accused of murder.

The characters played by Joe Pesci and Marisa Tomei are "Cousin Vinny and his fiancee, Lisa". Vinny has finally passed his BAR exam after many attempts. and has never but has never defended anyone before. Now he is tasked w representing his innocent nephew and his friend!

The movie is such fun and keeps you laughing with entertaining scenarios about staying in a tiny southern town, when the guests are only familiar with the huge city of New York! Pecsi and Tomei have great chemistry and their disagreements are hysterical!

The judge hearing the trial is played by the late Fred Gwynne, famously known by millions of kids in the 60's as "Mr. Herman Munster", of the comedy series, "The Munsters".

I highly recommend this movie!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2017
So much better watching the original movie than on TV where it has been edited so much because of the language in it. But....really.....some of that language is what makes it so funny. Remains a hilarious movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2017
Great cast, and a wonderful script. Can't get over the performances of Joe Pesci and Marisa Tomei.
My wife and I watch this movie at least once a year and consider it an all time favorite that keeps us laughing
and admiring the acting talent from every character in this classic film from the early 90's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2017
Best movie ever. MonaLisa Vito is wonderful and she very much deserves the oscar she won for this movie. The baby deer scene is now a classic. They don't make comedy like this any more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$12.99

Need customer service? Click here