Kindle Price: $5.99

Save $2.00 (25%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time. Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
My Once and Future Duke: The Wagers of Sin by [Linden, Caroline]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

My Once and Future Duke: The Wagers of Sin Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 69 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 389 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Best Books of the Month
See the Best Books of 2018
Looking for something great to read? Browse our editors' picks for the best books of the year in fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, children's books, and much more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“An emotional, intense romance between two unlikely partners.”  (Washington Post)

“Romance readers will not be gambling at all in choosing RITA Award–winning Linden’s latest as she once again delivers another impeccably executed, witty, and sensual Regency historical. For fans of Eloisa James and Tessa Dare.” (Booklist (starred review))

“Tempestuous, funny, and sweet.” (Publishers Weekly)

“The beauty of the romance lies…in the telling of the story…Regency romance fans will enjoy the unmistakable air of intensity and wistfulness.” (Kirkus)

From the Back Cover

What happens at the infamous Vega Club . . .

Sophie Campbell is determined to be mistress of her own fate. Surviving on her skill at cards, she never risks what she can’t afford to lose. Yet when the Duke of Ware proposes a scandalous wager that’s too extravagant to refuse, she can’t resist.

If she wins, she’ll get five thousand pounds, enough to secure her independence forever.

Stays at the Vega Club . . .

Jack Lindeville, Duke of Ware, tells himself he’s at the Vega Club merely to save his reckless brother from losing everything, but he knows it’s a lie. He can’t keep his eyes off Sophie, and to get her he breaks his ironclad rule against gambling. If he wins, he wants her—for a week.

Until now . . .

A week with Jack could ruin what’s left of Sophie’s reputation. It might even break her heart. But when it comes to love, all bets are off . . .


Product details

  • File Size: 4039 KB
  • Print Length: 389 pages
  • Publisher: Avon (February 27, 2018)
  • Publication Date: February 27, 2018
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B071YRWFH3
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #29,378 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


69 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-7 of 69 reviews

March 13, 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
35 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
April 8, 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
June 9, 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
August 28, 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
March 11, 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
February 27, 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
March 1, 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

My Once and Future Duke: The Wagers of Sin
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: My Once and Future Duke: The Wagers of Sin